The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Mayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Mayer?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Not mt first rodio

Posted on September 24th, 2015

personable and professional. Got my issue right on and direct to the cure!! I would recommend him!! Dr. Rosenthal (his partner) SO SO??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

A very caring doctor who will take the time to listen and cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

I am a physician and I can say that the office, bed side manner and treatment is what I like to see in a professional doctor. Nice guy. Very smart. Spent a considerable amount of time discussing treatment options with me. Very highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHY COULDN'T I GET MY PROPER SCRIPT FOR PSA TEST ?

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Dr. Mayer is wonderfull doctor. I sure will miss him. Each visit was well worth the travel. I felt very comfortable with this assesments. I begged and beseached his office help to send me the correct prescription to send to the lab so I could have my psa test done. I am not in Pennsylvania. Lab never did get psa prescription. I called and called and left messages----to no avail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Legal Secretary

Posted on February 25th, 2013

His diagnosis and prognosis were easily understood because of his outstanding courteous bedside manner. I immediately felt calm the moment he starting explaining my condition. On the date of surgery he greeted me, explained everything again, I was confident, and had my surgery in an operating room that is one of two in the entire United States with special technology and equipment. I could not have had better care or a better result. He is simply the best surgeon and his staff both at the hospital and in his office are second to none.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2009

His bedside manner very good. I feel very comfortable talking to him. I never feel any question is stupid. He is just a very nice,very knowledgeable doctor in my opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.