Dr. Eric Mendeloff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendeloff is an awesome doctor and surgeon. He has done all three of our daughter's surgeries. He takes time with you to explain everything and answer any and all questions. Stays up to date on his patients while they are hospitalized. Very respectful and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Praise God for Dr. Mendeloff !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son Seth was diagnosed with Sapracadiac TAPVR when he was born. They transferred him to Medical City and Dr. Mendeloff did the open heart surgery on our son about 5 hours after he was born. The surgery was successful. Our son stay in ICU about 5 weeks and was discharge from the hospital. He is gaining weight and doing well now. We are forever grateful to Dr. Mendeloff, he is the best surgeant, compassionate and humble man. Not sure if our son can live without Dr. Mendeloff. The Lord is using Dr. Mendeloff in a miraculous way to save so many innocent and precious live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gods gift to children this man is a true hero of my family. He is one of the most genuine and courteous people I have ever met in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Our hero....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son was born with Pulmonary Atresia and had his first surgery when he was six days old. Dr. Mendeloff and his staff were amazing. We were kept informed, we were treated with respect and compassion, and our son's surgery was a great success. Six years later, it's time for our son to have his second surgery, to receive an artificial pulmonary valve, and I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr. Mendeloff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Infant Truncus Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very dishonest and messed up on my son's surgery so bad that he now has a permanent pace maker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
thank you!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he performed the surgery on my heart after living with pulmonary stenosis for 12 years, i had an amazingly fast recovery and a great experience, thank you, Dr. Mendeloff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Simply put, he saved my child's life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic surgeon! My child had a coarctation of the aorta (from Shone's complex)and he fixed it was like child's play. He is my hero! It is 4 days after surgery, my daughter is already nearly back to her original playful self, and pediatric cardiologist told me (based upon the EKG) that the work Dr. Mendeloff's work was simply at the top of the class worldwide. I would highly recommend him and the great staff at the NICU at Medical City of Dallas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Excellent!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It simply doesn't get any better than Dr. Mendeloff. He operated on our 4 month old daughter ... he closed her VSD and implanted a mechanical valve in her heart. She is 12 months old now and doing great!! I would definetly recommend him to anyone! We are forever grateful for Dr. Mendeloff and his team. Pure gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Sent from Above
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mendeloff is simply put the best pediatric heart surgeon in Texas. He saved my son and for that I am forever greatful. We were always kept up to speed on what was going on during surgery. It was told to me that his favorite part about his job is to see the children go home!! truly a very special man...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and all his Team are excellent, carering and wonderfull with the kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Would not trust any other heart surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendeloff performed surgery on our 2 month old son. He had a coarctated aorta and a ventricular septal defect. We received consistent updates on how he was doing while in surgery and when he came in to tell us that it was over, our whole family gave him a round of applause. He is such a humble man, he seemed to blush and didn't really know how to react. To him, this is just one of the many lives he saves daily. But to us, he is a hero. Today our son is just over 5 months old and is completely healed from the surgery. Dr. Mendeloff is a true professional and a master at what he does. In fact, the whole CHSU at Medical City Dallas is first class. Our son received the best attention possible while recovering in the unit. The nurses all speak highly of Dr. Mendeloff and truly enjoy their jobs. One of our friend's daughers was just born with a CHD and we recommended Dr. Mendeloff. The surgery was performed on the 4th and she is now out of the hospital and recovering nicely at home. His is truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has preformed 2 heart surgeries on our son and he is amazing not only as a doctor, but a person. He truly cares about his kids and makes sure you are comfortable and your child is also. I would never take our son to another heart surgeon. Dr. Mendeloff is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Mendeloff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rabin Gerrah

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Spencer

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bennie Lane

48 years experience

5.0 of 5