The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Mukai Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Mukai?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Rarely verifies his diagnostic assumptions with tests or referrals. Limited physical exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Irresponsible and Cold

Stay away from this one, very far away....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Excellent, caring physician. Cared about me and my concerns, willing to work with me over time to address all of them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Rude and Impatient

This doctor was rude and impatient and told me he would not see me because I brought a list of symptoms and that I was fine. Diagnosed a day later w/bronchitis STAY AWAY

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Dr. Mukai has been my primary care physician for the past several years. Without fail, he's been prompt, professional, and courteous -- and he's always willing to take the time necessary to discuss any concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Md. Mukai, in my experience is a very uncaring physician. His bedside manner is nonexistent and his diagnosis of my problem was incorrect. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. There are other, more qualified, kinder physicians in practice in Maine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Mukai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.

  • Dr. Marshall Chamberlin

    Internal Medicine

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Kenneth Raessler

    Dr. Kenneth Raessler

    Anesthesiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. J Degrinney III

    Internal Medicine

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    21