Dr. Eric Nordin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the Best doctor I have ever seen. Very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Rude Front Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude front office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nordin and his office staff are a very caring staff. My husband and myself are glad that we made the choice to have him as our primary doctor. Dr Nordin is so very easy to talk to and he show that he care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff. Clean. Prompt. Dr Nordin spent a lot of time getting to know me. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors do not come any better than Dr Nordin His intrest in the patient is awsome. He really cares and never rushes me out, even when I am full of questions. If there were a higher rating for him, he would gets it from me He scearthes out the problem with out a lot of comming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Awesome Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first started going to Dr. Nordin almost 3 years ago for back problems. My other Dr. wanted to send me to pain management to be pumped full of drugs to manage my pain. Dr. Nordin not only fixed my problem but does not wnat to give me pain meds unless I abdolutley need them which I have had to have very little since going to him. He is not a pill pusher but gets to the cause of the problem and fixes it with as little pain meds as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Fantastic Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Nordin for almost 10 years now. I have to adamantly disagree with a couple of these reviews. First off, he has never acted like a pill pusher or money hungry. He has only written prescriptions as a last resort, and half the time when he does, he gives me a bag of samples so I don't have to run out and spend money. Also only a handful of times has he had to refer me to any other doctor for diagnosis. Furthermore, as far as the "not listening" it just couldn't be further from the truth, he brings up things that we talked about when I first started coming to see him. I think he's an amazing dr and the only one that I've gone to as an adult. I'll truly be upset if I have to ever locate another family doctor. I've recommended him to numerous friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is pretty much a pill-pushing, money-grabbing quack. He will also refer you to other quacks! I think it's all about the money with this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. I drive 25 miles to go to the doctor because of him. i will not change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. NORDIN IS A CARING DOCTOR WHO HAS DONE A FINE JOB OF TREATING ME AND MY FAMILY OVER THE YEARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nordin is the most caring doctor I've ever been to. He is kind, thoughtful and takes the time to help you understand your health problems. He is truly the best. I'll never change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eric Nordin is an okay doctor. I have a weight problem and he placed me on Synthroid for my thyroid for me to lose weight. When I looked at the results of my blood test in the beginning I could not understand why he was placing me on thyroid medication when it showed my thyroid to be normal. I quit smoking over four years ago and every time I see him he says I need to quit. That is the sign of a person who does not listen to what you tell them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Nordin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Walter Venable

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Hoyng

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Martin

35 years experience

4.0 of 5