Dr. Eric Norton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr I think I have been seeing him for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to what the issues are and addresses them individually. Explains what the diagnosis is and why he selected the treatment plan he did. In regular people language. By far the best doctor I have been to in 20 years! Great doctor treats you like a person, not a number and is very thorough about finding out what your concerns are. Staff are always courteous. Just a great office to visit if you are in need of a Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Hung up on me when on call
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was very sick with Norovirus. My wife has mestastisized cancer and is unable to assist me. He suggested I find someone to take me to ER and hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 19th, 2013
passing out
Wait time
5 minutes
In the beginning I loved this Dr then I started passing out and he informas me its cause of migraines so he sends me to a neurologist didn't help then he says it's a heart problem not heart problem...then he says I work out to much not the case I was in the military so besides that the passing out goes away comes back and refuses to give me a glucose test after 6yrs from the.previous one an tells me passing out an being unconcious is NORMAL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Callous about inflicting pain
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I had a plantar wart and Dr. Norton burned it out without giving me anything for pain, and sent me back to work that afternoon, saying it would hurt like "walking on a rusty nail", even though I had a job that required me to be on my feet. I ended up having to go to the podiatrist for the problem, and the podiatrist tried to hide how appalled he was. Needless to say, I did not go back to Dr. Norton and would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Dr. Eric D. Norton is amazing! Im very happy with him!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bed side manner! Very personable! Actually listens! Unfortunately I left my abusive husband and moved to Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Norton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.