Dr. Eric Olson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Midland, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen many Dr's before and they could not diagnose or help me, including a brain trauma center. He was able to help me and continues to ensure my health is well today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and not your average P-Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
retired teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olson is Innovative about drugs, keeps up with your other medications, health conditions and runs test when required. Easy to talk to and never forgets anything you tell him. Doesn't have to look at your chart to remember your diagnosis and treatments. I have been seeing him for the past ten years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor; Poor People Person
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is superb as far as a diagnosis of a problem and finding the correct medication. However, tends to over medicate the patient. Tends to pontificate more in sessions at an academic level that a lay person cannot understand. Appointments are usually an hour or more late. I feel like another statistic in the psychiatric world under his care, not an individual who has feelings and problems with solving behavioral issues. Doctor will at times not come into his office, and not inform his patients of his absence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Dr. Olson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He keeps up with new developments in his field. He will do Skype or phone appointments for established patients so I did not have to find a new dr when I moved. Very knowledgeable about medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
LISTEN TO THE TRUTH ABOUT DR. OLSON
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I have been seeing him for 8 or more years. He manages all my medications and communicates with my other doctors. He cares about me and my health and listens intently to anything I have to say. He answers all my questions so that I can understand. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT DR. OLSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Nurse vs Shrink
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most conceited man I have spoken to ,at length ,that I have ever seen !!!!! He talks a lot about himself in patient sessions. HE has a problem bigger than ours 2 ex patients. Avoid if possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
A good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to the doctor is never high on my list of enjoyable events, but all things considered this was a good experience. Wait for the initial visit was long, but I understand this to be a national trend because of the shortage of psychiatrist. He spends 45-60 minutes with each patient and does not rely on physician extenders such as PAs or Nurse practitioners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Olson has been most helpful with our adolescent's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Regret it
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got worse under his care and much better once I left. He seemed nice at first. But, you might want to read your records. He wrote some rude comments in my medical records that had nothing to do with treatment. That wasn't helpful. I would have been much better off had I spent the money on a trip to Hawaii instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Olson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Manoher Gurru

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wilbur Lineback Jr

26 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dario Beltran

27 years experience

3.7 of 5