Dr. Eric Pillemer MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Glens Falls, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eric Pillemer has been my oncologist/hematologist for six years. I've had 10-12 doctors in recent years; but, by any metric, he is one of the finest I know. I would recommend him to anyone, at any time, any place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Best Oncologist
Dr.Pillemar is an outstanding Oncologist.He is very pleasant,great bedside manner,just very easy to talk to.He saved my life.The staff he has is just as great as he is.I can't say more for the Charleswood Cancer Center.They are all at the top of their game.You come through the door and they know who you are.I haven't been the easiest of patients, but he and his staff got me through the worst of it all.Now I am traveling and not wasting anytime.Thank you to Dr.Eric Pillemar and of course Dr.Scala my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Awesome Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pillemer is amazing, he is very positive and firmly believes in you being positive as well. He kept me in the loop of my care plan and set me up with the surgeon for the next step yet still stayed involved. He was also a good friends dr. who was told by a doctor at a leading cancer hospital that he should "get his ducks in a row" and refused to accept this diagnosis. He researched and found Sloan Kettering and less than a year later, he is cancer free!!!! All because he refused to let him get down on himself and give up! Wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Professional, personable and caring treatment approach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pillemer appears to be nice in the beginning of the game. As time goes on you only see him when available which was not to often. He led my husband on to believe that he was going tobe around to see retirement which was three years down the road,, i witnessed my husband deteriate before my eyes i was told he had two weeks. My husband passed this month, 6 months, far cry from retirement (1to 3 years). Also dr. Pillemer was involved in violating my husbands personal records (hippa law) along with his office secretaries. Releasing my husbands full records to his state employment from bowel regimen to blood transfusions to how many times he vomitted (quite personal huh!) My husbands care was treated completely different after my complaint was put in. I would think twice before recieving treatment from dr. Pillemer... i barried my husband this week.............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
He is the best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This fine dr took car of my dear mother for many years before her passing,he was always kind and caring and took the best of care to treat her with the needed medications and radiology that was needed to cure her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Pillemer, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glens Falls, NY.