The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Price Is this you?
  • 44
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Price?


51 Ratings with 31 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Stay away

Dr Price is unable to be an effective Doctor due to his extreme ego.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Shoulder Surgery

I originally seen Dr. Price for an elbow injury for that he referred physical therapy. I understand that surgeon wants to do surgery but he had my best care at heart. I play hard and athletics and sports have been a large focus of my life. The next time I seen him was three years ago and I had a cuff injury which required four anchors from that of which I healed fantastically. I referred my Dad and friends whom have been extremely satisfied. I am very active into sports and the Arts and unfortunately got hurt again. Dr. Price stepped right in and helped me as he always has and preformed another procedure. I feel so much better already and know I am in the most capable hands. I fully trust Dr. Price with my health care and that of my family and friends. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SURGEON FOR MANY REASONS !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Dr. Price was patient and thorough in his examination and assessment of my son's injury. Loved his attitude and approach to his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Excellent surgeon, caring and thorough, great explanation of surgical proceedings

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Dr. Price

I had torn my ACL and minor meniscus tear. Dr. Price was who attended me the whole time before and after surgery. Before deciding whether I was going to have the surgery, he had fully explained the process and answered any questions about the surgery I had. He explained in detail how post surgery would go and had gone through how to fully recover in a reasonable amount of time. After surgery, he was still seeing me for the next six months and every time he would be attentive of my needs and considerate of the questions asked and gave recommendations how to better the recovering process. Dr. Price made the process as easy as possible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Price explained everything to me in terms I could understand.that in itself is very much appreciated

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR ,TALKED ME THREW ALL MY PROCEDURES ,TOLD ME I DID NOT NEED TO BE OPERATED ON ,AND IT WAS THE RIGHT ANSWER TO MY PROBLEM SHOULDER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

Torn meniscus

I saw Dr Price for a torn meniscus. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I walked out after the surgery and was up and around the following day. I would highly recommend if you are in need of any medical help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Price to anyone with a knee problem. Exceptional Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

ACL reconstruction and meniscus tear

I tore my meniscus back in December. I went to pro health in Levittown first, where I was spoken down to, told I was "confused about where the pain is coming from" (aka faking it), told my ligaments are certainly intact (funny because my acl was also torn) and told to go home and come back for an MRI in two weeks if it was still bothering me. I've had bad knees my whole life, even though I'm only 22 I know when there's a serious problem because I'm used to the normal aches and pains. I decided to look into another doctor and came across Dr. Price online. The difference was incredible. He listened to me. He gave me an MRI that day and called me that night (ON HIS VACATION!) to tell me the results and what my options are. He listened to my history and decided to use donor tissue for the surgery. Everything went perfectly. He answered any questions I ever had and never treated me like I didn't know anything about my own body. I trust him and will be returning to him in the future with any problems. I've recommended him to several people and they've also been extremely satisfied. He's an amazing doctor in both knowledge/technique and patient relations. All of his offices are clean and the staff at orlin and cohen is helpful and competent unlike other places I've been. They made a potentially unpleasant experience a breeze. A++ to all of them. 6 months out and I just completed a seven mile hike up and down the sides of waterfalls. This is your guy, guaranteed satisfaction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Incredible

Very caring and intelligent man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Price if you need surgery. I was extremely satisfied with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bohemia, NY.

  • Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bohemia, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Alpesh Shah

    Dr. Alpesh Shah

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bohemia, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    25
  • Dr. Omar Saleem

    Dr. Omar Saleem

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bohemia, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    11