The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Prystowsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Prystowsky?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Prystowsky for many years. He has always explained things well and answered all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COMPLETE REAR END GUY

Posted on September 13th, 2015

NO TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU ABOUT CONCERNS, ANY QUESTION IS MET WITH A RESPONSE AS IF YOUR ATTACKING HIS CREDIBILITY NOT THAT YOUR CONCERNED AND WANT TO UNDERSTAND. THREATENS THAT YOU GO TO ANOTHER DR. IF U DONT LIKE IT. HE NEEDS TO RELAX, HAVE COMPASSION OR HIS HEART WILL GIVE OUT.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Went to my first visit w/ Dr. P and found out more about his accomplishment and how great he was than I found out about me. Seemed to be a bully, w/ no regard for my personal issues or the fact I was finacialy strapped. Wanted to put me through a barrage of tests when all I came for was advise about my meds. He is like most Drs. who like to spread the wealth around by running sometimes unnecessary procedures. In short, I am not as impressed with him as he is w/ himself.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agressive, argumentative, defensive, officious, RUDE!

Posted on April 8th, 2014

This man needs to retire. Eric Prystowsky has forgotten that medicine is about the patient, not about his ego! If I could give him no stars I would.

Wait time
20 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude/arrogant

Posted on November 6th, 2011

He reminded me at least four times during each visit about his fame as an author. Over multiple visits he cared more about telling me who he was then me. He's not blessed with the ability to listen. Very poor bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

He gave me my life back and worked with me until we found a solution. He was the only doc that was willing to help me through a lengthy and difficult diagnosis and treatment. Thanks Dr. P. You're the Best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolute Horrible Bedside Manner

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

This doctor is very arrogant, condescending, sarcastic, rude with a capital "R", displayed complete lack of caring, intolerate of questions and is too narrow focused to help anyone with multiple issues. This is not a single visit experience but was the same experience each time over multiple visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacking good bedside manner

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Pompous, arrogant, dismissive, didn't seem to care about me at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on November 7th, 2008

He is the best world wide.personal expererince was wonderful.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Prystowsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.