Dr. Eric Prystowsky MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Prystowsky for many years. He has always explained things well and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
COMPLETE REAR END GUY
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU ABOUT CONCERNS, ANY QUESTION IS MET WITH A RESPONSE AS IF YOUR ATTACKING HIS CREDIBILITY NOT THAT YOUR CONCERNED AND WANT TO UNDERSTAND. THREATENS THAT YOU GO TO ANOTHER DR. IF U DONT LIKE IT. HE NEEDS TO RELAX, HAVE COMPASSION OR HIS HEART WILL GIVE OUT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Went to my first visit w/ Dr. P and found out more about his accomplishment and how great he was than I found out about me. Seemed to be a bully, w/ no regard for my personal issues or the fact I was finacialy strapped. Wanted to put me through a barrage of tests when all I came for was advise about my meds. He is like most Drs. who like to spread the wealth around by running sometimes unnecessary procedures. In short, I am not as impressed with him as he is w/ himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Agressive, argumentative, defensive, officious, RUDE!
Wait time
20 minutes
Bedside Manner
This man needs to retire. Eric Prystowsky has forgotten that medicine is about the patient, not about his ego! If I could give him no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Rude/arrogant
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He reminded me at least four times during each visit about his fame as an author. Over multiple visits he cared more about telling me who he was then me. He's not blessed with the ability to listen. Very poor bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
The Best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me my life back and worked with me until we found a solution. He was the only doc that was willing to help me through a lengthy and difficult diagnosis and treatment. Thanks Dr. P. You're the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Absolute Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very arrogant, condescending, sarcastic, rude with a capital "R", displayed complete lack of caring, intolerate of questions and is too narrow focused to help anyone with multiple issues. This is not a single visit experience but was the same experience each time over multiple visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Lacking good bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous, arrogant, dismissive, didn't seem to care about me at all.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2008
excellent
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the best world wide.personal expererince was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Prystowsky, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.