ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Barth Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Barth?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Staff was supposed to make sure my vitamin b12 levels were taken from my blood that was at the lab. I waited almost a week and called , receptionist insisted the doctor would have called if results were in I questioned how it could take so long and she got nasty and said the doctor would call me. Instead of lying just admit you forgot and send a script for the lab to do it. Instead I have to worry about a problem that can be prevented.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

I'd keep seaching...........

I believe the head of staff is the Doctors wife.....unbelievably cold & rude! rest of staff seems like they wish they weren't there which would explain their attitude at times. the Dr. himself is a bit wooden not much of a personality, asks a few questions as if going through the motions but doesn't have much reaction to the patients reply or concerns. office is VERY outdated as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

A Great Doctor

An excellent doctor and diagnostician. Always performs a through check up and asks questions. One of those hard to find caring doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Find a Different Doctor

The Reception Staff is Unbelievable rude. The first time I had ever made an appointment to see Dr. Barth, one of the medical receptionists called me back to tell me that "The Doctor could not see me" and that I should call a different doctor. Later I was called back to say they had had an opening in their "high falutent busy" schedule and made me wait in the reception area for +25 minutes as well as another 15-20 minutes once I was in an examination room. On top of that this doctor has no bedside manner whatsoever. As for his diagnosis, I went to a different doctor for a second opinion. If someone has pneumonia they should be able to diagnosis it correctly....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Always there when you need him

Dr. Barth melds good sound medical care with an office that treats you like a client and not a patient. The staff is very polite professional and manage his schedule well. I have been seeing Dr. Barth for more than ten years and I cannot remember waiting longer than 5 minutes in the waiting room. He is no-nonsense but a good people person. I always feel he has my best interests in mind and he has a good understanding of the balance between good health and the issues every day life throws at us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Great Doctor

Great doctor and staff but it's difficult to make appointments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Barth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wantagh, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Novak

    Dr. Jeffrey Novak

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wantagh, NY 0.35 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Arthur Boshnack

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wantagh, NY 0.35 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    36