Overall Review

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Very Personal Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen really takes the time to get to know you and your medical history. I love that he will try herbal or natural remedies before jumping right into prescriptions. Very pro-active and respectful. And so is his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Great doc.!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen is definitely a physician worth choosing. It's not easy finding a good doctor and I have ZERO complaints about his care. His staff is remarkable and completely thorough in every area. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen started out great but at some point, fell into the "I'm too busy mode". Oh well. Last few visits were just more of the "patient x, I have 3 minutes for you" stuff you get elsewhere. ( so I went elsewhere)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Hansen's PA. She's outrageous on everything, stays and answers any questions we may have is always on point with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
A good dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's one of the few doctors up here worth going to. But...I as well as other patients have referred so many people to him it is sometimes hard to get to see him instead of a PA (glad she's gone) or the new NP. If there's a problem w staff he wants to know about it & fixes it even tho good employees are hard to find and keep. He actually cares about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Quinn is one of the best doctors I've ever been too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls in the office are so sweet and helpful...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Find a better Doctor!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was terribly disinterested in my health or my life. I was very ill and depressed, and he offered no solution or comfort, after 9 months of this treatment, I changed doctors, and now have a very caring new group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Don't waste your time or money!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is impossible to see Dr Hansen unless you schedule an appointment MONTHS in advance. Otherwise you will see his PA, Dr. Quinn who is really nice. Don't expect to be able to get a referral for anything unless he sees you at least 3 times and gives you useless treatment that don't work, in the mean time, your suffering. Office staff is rude and they hate giving you any info over the phone. Stay away from Choice Medical group all together also. Dr. Hansen is on the review board for all referrals and likes to deny everything.I switched to Desert Alliance Physicians!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time in exam room too long. cancelled appointment and STILL was charged $10.00,as they say they have no record.Entering parking area can be dangerous as you turn in narrow blind corner to get to parking area in back. But office is very clean,neat.Doctor is very caring and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
I won't go back to him if he was the last doctor in the High Desert
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hard to get an appointment. Diagnosed me totally wrong. Spent too much money on tracking down a problem he said he thought I had!!! Their office also released all my personal information by faxing it to someone not affiliated with the medical world. Evidently quite a few records were released! Don't go to this office if you value your life and your records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen seems to always be busy. The problem is, this seems to adversely affect the care he is able to give towards his patients. He's nice enough, but too often it seems the follow up is us calling them constantly to get them to handle their referrals or whatever else is needed. It'd be nice if he and his staff were on top of these things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Hansen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hesperia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Hsieh

6 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malini Kethireddy

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mino Pham

15 years experience

4.5 of 5