ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Hansen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Hansen?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Very Personal Doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Hansen really takes the time to get to know you and your medical history. I love that he will try herbal or natural remedies before jumping right into prescriptions. Very pro-active and respectful. And so is his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc.!

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Dr. Hansen is definitely a physician worth choosing. It's not easy finding a good doctor and I have ZERO complaints about his care. His staff is remarkable and completely thorough in every area. Awesome !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Dr. Hansen started out great but at some point, fell into the "I'm too busy mode". Oh well. Last few visits were just more of the "patient x, I have 3 minutes for you" stuff you get elsewhere. ( so I went elsewhere)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Love Dr. Hansen's PA. She's outrageous on everything, stays and answers any questions we may have is always on point with everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good dr

Posted on October 9th, 2015

He's one of the few doctors up here worth going to. But...I as well as other patients have referred so many people to him it is sometimes hard to get to see him instead of a PA (glad she's gone) or the new NP. If there's a problem w staff he wants to know about it & fixes it even tho good employees are hard to find and keep. He actually cares about you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr Quinn is one of the best doctors I've ever been too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

The girls in the office are so sweet and helpful...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a better Doctor!!!

Posted on August 30th, 2014

Was terribly disinterested in my health or my life. I was very ill and depressed, and he offered no solution or comfort, after 9 months of this treatment, I changed doctors, and now have a very caring new group.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time or money!!!

Posted on September 28th, 2012

It is impossible to see Dr Hansen unless you schedule an appointment MONTHS in advance. Otherwise you will see his PA, Dr. Quinn who is really nice. Don't expect to be able to get a referral for anything unless he sees you at least 3 times and gives you useless treatment that don't work, in the mean time, your suffering. Office staff is rude and they hate giving you any info over the phone. Stay away from Choice Medical group all together also. Dr. Hansen is on the review board for all referrals and likes to deny everything.I switched to Desert Alliance Physicians!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Waiting time in exam room too long. cancelled appointment and STILL was charged $10.00,as they say they have no record.Entering parking area can be dangerous as you turn in narrow blind corner to get to parking area in back. But office is very clean,neat.Doctor is very caring and nice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I won't go back to him if he was the last doctor in the High Desert

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Very hard to get an appointment. Diagnosed me totally wrong. Spent too much money on tracking down a problem he said he thought I had!!! Their office also released all my personal information by faxing it to someone not affiliated with the medical world. Evidently quite a few records were released! Don't go to this office if you value your life and your records.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Dr. Hansen seems to always be busy. The problem is, this seems to adversely affect the care he is able to give towards his patients. He's nice enough, but too often it seems the follow up is us calling them constantly to get them to handle their referrals or whatever else is needed. It'd be nice if he and his staff were on top of these things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hesperia, CA.