The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Kaplan?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Excellent Physician

Dr. Kaplan is outstanding; a good listener; never rushed; explains things very well. He doesn't keep a patient waiting more then 10 minutes. He is thorough and encourages his patients to help take responsibility for their health. I would like to see more physicians like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

The very best at what he does!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Eric spent plenty of time to explain the issues to me. Its rare to get such a time from any other doctor these days. I highly recommend go visit him to get best treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Dr. Kaplan did my colon surgery in 2012 He spent almost 2 hours with myself my wife and my sister before the surgery Explaning in detail how it was going to play out The surgery was very successful I have all the confidence in Dr. Kaplan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Professional doctor

Dr. Kaplan is the best at what he does.He is straight forward and very knowledgeable in this specialty. I have a complicated fistula which not easily to handle. He took care of it very professionally. I liked his personality and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

I Love Dr. Kaplan!

Dr. Kaplan has taken the best care of me. I've never had such an easy time making appointments, getting in touch after hours, or getting the treatment, explanations and comfort I need from a doctor in my entire life. I was so scared to have surgery for my fistulas and abscess after having had a painful recovery from a previous hemorrhoidectomy performed by a different doctor. Compared to that experience the surgery Dr. Kaplan performed was near painless! He makes the unpleasant task of getting your bum looked after pleasant and if that's not saying something I don't know what is. I will shout his praises from the rooftops!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

A great Doctor. I will use him agan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Love him!

Dr. Kaplan has done two surgeries on me now and I couldn't recommend him more highly than I already do. As soon as I get Health Ins. again, I'll be back for my next scheduled colonoscopy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

this man is a the best at what he does he is straight forward and tells you exactly how it is no sugar coating but he does it while caring he's truely the best colorectal surgeon i have ever seen

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. John Roberts

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Matthew Hughes

    Dr. Matthew Hughes

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Carrollton, TX 3.11 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Salim Jabbour

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Plano, TX 3.12 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    28