Dr. Eric Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is outstanding; a good listener; never rushed; explains things very well. He doesn't keep a patient waiting more then 10 minutes. He is thorough and encourages his patients to help take responsibility for their health. I would like to see more physicians like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best at what he does!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eric spent plenty of time to explain the issues to me. Its rare to get such a time from any other doctor these days. I highly recommend go visit him to get best treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan did my colon surgery in 2012 He spent almost 2 hours with myself my wife and my sister before the surgery Explaning in detail how it was going to play out The surgery was very successful I have all the confidence in Dr. Kaplan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Professional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is the best at what he does.He is straight forward and very knowledgeable in this specialty. I have a complicated fistula which not easily to handle. He took care of it very professionally. I liked his personality and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
I Love Dr. Kaplan!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan has taken the best care of me. I've never had such an easy time making appointments, getting in touch after hours, or getting the treatment, explanations and comfort I need from a doctor in my entire life. I was so scared to have surgery for my fistulas and abscess after having had a painful recovery from a previous hemorrhoidectomy performed by a different doctor. Compared to that experience the surgery Dr. Kaplan performed was near painless! He makes the unpleasant task of getting your bum looked after pleasant and if that's not saying something I don't know what is. I will shout his praises from the rooftops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Doctor. I will use him agan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Love him!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan has done two surgeries on me now and I couldn't recommend him more highly than I already do. As soon as I get Health Ins. again, I'll be back for my next scheduled colonoscopy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is a the best at what he does he is straight forward and tells you exactly how it is no sugar coating but he does it while caring he's truely the best colorectal surgeon i have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Hughes

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salim Jabbour

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Odom

24 years experience

4.4 of 5