Dr. Eric Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
No stars for Eric. He replaced both my hips and I complained from day one on right side. He said I was just going to have to live with the pain. One of his co des walked by and said "oh my God its half out of the socket" he then had to replace it. Still painfull to this day. Eric also replaced both my knees which he messed up the right side again. This time Mayo clinic in Rochester would not ever touch it to correct it. In the mean time Dr Nelson was asked to leave the clinic. I finally found a Dr in Connecticut who could correct Nelsons mess. Still have pain but at least I can walk straight. I have had a total of 7 surgeries because of him on my legs. Would no recommend my worst enemy to him. This was in Mason City Iowa. Hope he has gotten better. straight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and professional. Recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nelson answered all questions and explained everything in detail with my surgery. I would refer him to any of my friends and family. His nurses were well informed about everything and very courteous towards me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Nelson is to arrogant and has no professionalism. Once the surgery is done he considers himself through with the job. I had problems from day 1 right after the surgery, he told me to be thankful that I have mobility. One year later a GREAT Dr redid everything Dr Nelson did and my leg so much better already. There is even a huge difference between the after effects of the surgery. I wont recommend Dr Nelson to anyone and I feel sorry for any patients he is now seeing. Best of luck to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Dr. Eric Nelson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3rd surgery on my hands - very nice, pleasant surgeon. As surgeons go, I have heard that many do not have great bedside manners, This Dr. is Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Thank you Dr Nelson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for your skill and care during my husband's recent injury. I know it was a technically challenging procedure ~ and he's doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
dr. eric nelson totally rocks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this is the best doctor ihave had the "pleasure" of having in years, hope he's around for many more years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waupun, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Grossman

30 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Coe

31 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Meincke-Reza

24 years experience

3.4 of 5