ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Nelson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Nelson?


16 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

R First and only visit

Extremely defensive. Extremely arrogant. Extremely condensending

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

No stars for Eric. He replaced both my hips and I complained from day one on right side. He said I was just going to have to live with the pain. One of his co des walked by and said "oh my God its half out of the socket" he then had to replace it. Still painfull to this day. Eric also replaced both my knees which he messed up the right side again. This time Mayo clinic in Rochester would not ever touch it to correct it. In the mean time Dr Nelson was asked to leave the clinic. I finally found a Dr in Connecticut who could correct Nelsons mess. Still have pain but at least I can walk straight. I have had a total of 7 surgeries because of him on my legs. Would no recommend my worst enemy to him. This was in Mason City Iowa. Hope he has gotten better. straight.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Very personable and professional. Recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Very personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Dr Nelson answered all questions and explained everything in detail with my surgery. I would refer him to any of my friends and family. His nurses were well informed about everything and very courteous towards me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr Nelson is to arrogant and has no professionalism. Once the surgery is done he considers himself through with the job. I had problems from day 1 right after the surgery, he told me to be thankful that I have mobility. One year later a GREAT Dr redid everything Dr Nelson did and my leg so much better already. There is even a huge difference between the after effects of the surgery. I wont recommend Dr Nelson to anyone and I feel sorry for any patients he is now seeing. Best of luck to them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Dr. Eric Nelson

3rd surgery on my hands - very nice, pleasant surgeon. As surgeons go, I have heard that many do not have great bedside manners, This Dr. is Great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

had knee surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Thank you Dr Nelson

Thank you for your skill and care during my husband's recent injury. I know it was a technically challenging procedure ~ and he's doing well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

dr. eric nelson totally rocks

this is the best doctor ihave had the "pleasure" of having in years, hope he's around for many more years to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.

  • Dr. James Hinckley

    Dr. James Hinckley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Green Bay, WI 0.02 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Daniel Metz

    Dr. Daniel Metz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Green Bay, WI 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Jonathan Dunker

    Dr. Jonathan Dunker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Green Bay, WI 0.21 mi

    7