The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Nelson?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Perfect results and a totally positive experience.

i had my drooping eyelids lifted seven weeks ago and the difference is delightful. I look totally natural, just a few years younger, and my field of view is wonderful. I feel like I switched from a 21-inch TV to a 42-inch! I hadn't even realized how much vision I had lost because it happened so gradually.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Dr Nelson is an exceptional provider. I was fortunate to have him and would highly recommend him. His staff is excellent as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Nelson did an awesome job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

I am so pleased with my overall experience with Dr. Eric Nelson, his office staff and the Fairview outpatient surgery team. I was well informed about what was about to happen every step of the way. Every person I encounter was friendly and efficient. I have been a health care professional for 45 years and expected great service, and I got it. Thank you! (I highly recommend this MD and staff to others.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

professional, prompt, understanding, all with excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr Nelson did surgery on my upper and lower eye lids and I am very, very happy with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have experienced

My decision to use Dr Nelson over the other eye surgeons I visited was based on his professionalism, knowledge, and honesty. I felt I would be very safe and secure in his hands. He was so wonderful in the way he explained everything he was going to be doing. His team in the surgery room was extremely friendly and confident - they made me feel relaxed and comfortable. His anesthesiologist was especially wonderful. The office staff made me feel important and appreciated. I want to express my sincere Thank You for all he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Andrew Harrison

    Dr. Andrew Harrison

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Meredith Baker

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Richard Johnston

    Dr. Richard Johnston

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.10 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    22