Dr. Eric Ray MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As good as it gets in medicine today. Dr. Ray is a super star doc. He listens, he explains, he educates, he makes sure you have realistic expectations and most importantly, he does what he says! I came to him with 2 areas of significant pain, partly from years of abuse due to tennis and sports and partly from a back car accident years ago. I was overwhelmed with how limited my range of movements were becoming due to pain. I had stopped doing many things I love like sports, hard core workouts, etc. Even climbing steps was tough some days. After two treatments from Dr. Ray, I am ecstatic to report I am absolutely pain free! I highly recommend Dr. Ray especially if you want to get back to an active life. No-one should suffer needlessly. He really has improved the quality of my life. Both experiences were excellent. So grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ray was kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always respected Dr. Ray's opinions and suggestions for procedures. Dr. Ray takes time to LISTEN to what I am saying and EXPLAINS what needs to be done. There have never been unnecessary tests or xrays. The office staff is wonderful and friendly. I followed Dr. Ray to Southlake from Plano and have never had a regret!! I wish more Doctors were had Dr. Ray's bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Could not ask for a better doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ray: I've been seeing Dr Ray since he joined on at Tarpon PA. He is a fantastic doctor who takes the time and shows genuine concern for the patient. He's done wonders in helping me manage my pain due to a previous spinal injury and helped me live a normal, pain free life. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking help. Office: I have been visiting Tarpon PA for many years, even prior to Dr. Ray joining the practice. I have always experienced a courteous staff and short wait times. I have never had a problem scheduling both appointments and procedures in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Re: Tarpon PA - Dr. Ray and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had a great experiences with Tarpon PA and all of their Doctors including Dr. Ray. My husband and I both have been using this practice as our first choice for several years nowfor various Spine and Orthopedics situations that have arisen and we have always been treated with the greatest of care and compassion! Hats off to this Practice who does it right! They also made D Magazine for Top Docs several years in a row!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ray to be a great doctor. He took the time to address all of my concerns and questions. I would recommend him to anyone in my own family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Long Wait and Crazy cancellation fees
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions are everything. As I was signing in, the office staff put a paper in front of me and told me to sign it and it said that if you are over 20 minutes late for your appointment, you will be charged $500 for missing your appointment. If you don't cancel your appointment 24 hours in advance......$500 fee. I waited in their waiting room for over an hour to see a the doctor and I don't get to charge them for my time! I would not recommend simply because of these astronomical fees and waiting time. They asked me to arrive a little early to fill out paperwork, which I did, but I was still not seen until 65 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This patient encounter and all of the stipulations with the appointment were associated with my prior employer, and not my current practice. I have been in solo private practice in Southlake since the end of 2013.


5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Dr. E-Ray is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sending other people in my office to him as we speak!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Ray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jeremiah West

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Whitney Chouteau

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Austen Watkins

6 years experience

3.7 of 5