Dr. Eric Romanucci MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romanucci was very patient and professional during my office visit today. He gave me a through treatment plan and a follow up in 2 weeks. I was able to get an appointment as a new patient within 4 days of calling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and up to date on research. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romanucci seemed extremely confident and friendly at my first visit. He explained the procedure and said that 6 months later, I would never even know I'd had it done. That is so far from the truth. It has been a little over a year and I'm about to undergo my third corrective surgery from his mistake. When he showed up for the surgery, he seemed rushed, and hyperactive. The surgery didn't go as planned and 10 days afterward, my incision burst open and I was rushed in for emergency surgical repair. Dr. Romanucci refused to see me and another doctor did the repair. I was so torn up that I needed a wound vac for 3 months to heal. Unfortunately, I started developing a ventral hernia on the incision site and it has grown rapidly. I am now temporarily (hopefully) disabled awaiting very complex and serious surgery. I have suffered everyday since he took a knife to me and would not recommend him to my worse enemy. He has not spoken to me since the surgery. If he would have at least apologized or even acknowledged the mistake, I would have felt like he at least had a shred of decency. He didn't neglect to bill me for the surgery. I would stay as far away from him as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly educated and trained, an expert in his field. He is so patient, compassionate and truly cares about his patients and their families. My surgery was much less painful, and I went home much earlier than other people I know who have had the same surgery. He explained everything to my family and me, and welcomed our questions, not only in the office, but also later, by phone. He is very attentive and knowledgeable. I am so glad I took my doctor's advice and called this surgeon, Dr. Romanucci.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually dont write reviews of any kind. But I feel like screaming from the mountain tops.... Dr. Romanucci is so incredibly patient, attentive, knowledgeable and kind! I had a problem after having my baby, he knew more than the specialists in Dallas. He was so humble, answered all of my husbands and my questions. I felt reasured and at peace knowing I am so fortunate to have such an amazing doctor care for me. After my proceudre, my life is back to normal. Thank you, Dr. Romanucci.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, compassionate. He is highly skilled and my colon surgery (minimally invasive) went smoothly and I was able to return to work sooner than expected. I would go back to him if I ever need surgery again, and I would recommend him to my friends and family. He is professional and has a wonderful bedside manner and answered all of my and my family's questions. Great doctor!

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Exceptional surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Romanucci as my colorectal surgeon. He was extremely courteous and professional, and I had full confidence in his ability, knowledge, and recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Romanucci has extremely high recommendations from my family doctor. He is an innovative, highly educated board certified specialist. He is compassionate and cared for me and my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
excellent care from an excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a wonderful doctor. Answers all of my questions and tries to help as much as he can. Goes above and beyond with explaining anything before he does it. Very pleased with my care here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My diagnosis and surgery went very well. I would choose this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring, well trained, highly skilled, spent a great amount of time discussing our treatment plan with my family. This doctor really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intuitive and compassionate. My entire family loves him and his office. staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Romanucci, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.