ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Roy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Roy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Roy?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

He is wonderful!!!

Dr Roy is amazing with my children. You never feel rushed, he spends time with you and makes sure all your questions are answered. He makes sure your children have everything they need. Both he and Amanda, his nurse, are so wonderful. I am so glad we found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

so kind, compassionate and knowledge. wouldn't trust my children with another dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Excellent Care

Dr Roy is young and ambitious. I feel he can relate from a medical perspective and as a father of a young family. I have been taking my children to him for five and a half years and have been very happy with the care he has given my three children. When TVP moved to being managed by St Lukes, I called the office to speak with Dr. Roy's nurse. It was a very sensitive & emotional topic that I needed to discuss. My call was returned by an oncall nurse from St. Lukes. I was not familiar with her and was not made aware of the new policy. I was expecting Dr. Roy's nurse, Amanda. I told the oncall nurse and within five minutes I had a personal call from Amanda. She was so gentle and kind. She really eased my mind and had us come in immediately for further consult. I truly appreciate the attention and care that my family receives from Amanda and Dr. Roy. My children love them as well. Those two make the world a better place!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Good Pediatrician but not the best

Dr Roy is a good pediatrician he is always kind to my kids and very professional. But I feel like he thinks my kids are just a vital sign not children. He says kind things to them but kind of in a memorized sort of way. He doesn't ever really call my children by name. I don't feel that he is patient with them. I think that office has him to over booked, because I always feel like a burden when I come in. I have to schedule my well checks at 2 sometimes 3 months in advance. Because of this my daughters have gotten behind on their vaccinations.His nurse is so fake. She is impatient and completely inconsiderate. When I come in with my children she won't even wait while we follow her to the room. She hurries by while I struggle with my very young children and then stands impatiently by the door of our room. I set up an appointment and she called to say that I probably didn't need to come in my kids were fine there were viruses going around, but they could see them if I wanted them to. Obviously I wanted them too and I was worried enough to set up an appointment, she just didn't want to stay for late afternoon appointment. Needless to say I am disappointed in my treatment. I tried to change Doctors in the same office and insisted on being set up with another doctor. They agreed and set up my well check. When I came in for the well checks they still had scheduled me with Dr Roy.I think Dr Roy is a good doctor but I wouldn't I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Roy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.

  • Dr. Elsa Lee ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Elsa Lee

    Pediatrics

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Linda Schaffer

    Dr. Linda Schaffer

    Pediatrics

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. John Hanks

    Dr. John Hanks

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Meridian, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    29