The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Royster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Royster?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Royster?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

He succeeded where others fail. He is also a great person. Smart - kind hearted and just an all around nice guy but he also got results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

I think dr royster for all the great care he has giving me and continue on giving me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Best pain doctor in New Orleans

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Royster and his staff are absolutely wonderful. He is a very professional and compassionate HealthCare Physician. Make your appointment today and live pain free!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

I started out very happy with this doctor but it changed 180degrees within a couple of months. An employee was almost always very rude and did not follow through on pain medication that was needed right after a surgical procedure. This left me hanging for days (over a weekend period) in horrible pain. I showed up for an appt. and was told the doctor would not see me because I could not make a payment at that time on a small balance. I had been making regular and large payments but my husband was laid off and we were in crisis. This was very unprofessional! The doctor always showed up late to the facility when I was having procedures done. Then because I could not make a payment I was left hanging as they would not refill my medications. I had to go see my family doctor to get my medications until I could find a new pain doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Royster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Artemus Flagg II

    Anesthesiology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Ryan Roberts

    Dr. Ryan Roberts

    Anesthesiology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Domenick Grieshaber

    Pain Management

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    8