Dr. Eric Hansen DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Vernon, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.0)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been frightened to go to a doctor for years. When I finally was sick enough to have to visit a doctor, I was lucky and found Dr. Hansen. He is thorough and compassionate; you will leave his office feeling like your problems are being well addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Avoid him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for blood work, and the Doctor never followed up with me on the results, I called the lab that did the work, and they sent the results over to me instantly, and they said the doctor received the results the week before. So I called the doctors office, and they said he never received the results from the lab and basically they said I was wasting his time, and they no longer accept my insurance....so he left me hanging looking for my results and another doctor. Avoid him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen, is brilliant, kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like I was wasting his time when I went for a physical. They could not get me out fast enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting for mail prescription over a month office never sent order in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Uncaring and rude staff make dealing with this office a nightmare.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found another Dr. but my Husband still goes to Dr. Hansen, though I don't know why. His office is run like an assembly line factory when it comes to getting the Dr. in and out of the room seeing you. But you are expected to wait no less than 15 minutes in a room before he comes in to see you. And when my Husband was told the nurse would be right in to give him a shot, he waited another 15 minutes before she came to do so.. Went to the pharmacy to pick up prescription that was supposed to be ordered while my husband was still in office (they usually submit via computer). But no script had been ordered, when I called office, after speaking with three different people I was told that Dr. had my Husbands chart with him in with another patient and they would get the script sent in when they could. Office staff is rude and uncaring and while Dr. Hansen has showed compassion in the past, he also seems to be more about business now than about healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extremely rude and don't know how to deal with people. Billing is always and issue they cannot seem to get it right then it becomes your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hansen is very nice. Have been seeing him for years and takes the time to listen to what you have to say. He is very detail oriented.Dr Hansen takes the time to answer questions and explains everything in detail. Some days the wait time is a bit long but I expect that at any office I go into. The nurses are really friendly and the office staff is very helpful. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a caring and friendly dr.

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Rude secretary
Wait time
5 minutes
After calling to make an appointment, the secretary who picked up the phone was very short with me and very rude. Going to Dr. Hansen for the first time and hope that he is nicer, like what I've heard, than his secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Dr. Hansen is an intelligent, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I visited Dr. Hansen 2-3 times and he had all my info in the system (the practice uses laptops to store/transmit all test results/send prescriptions and review records...very tech-y and reliable, in my opinion), he got to know me and remember me well,...and now appears to be a very caring physician. I have found him to be quite personable. Dr. Hansen actually listens to all my symptoms (I go in with a list!) and considers ALL possibilities, sometimes even coming up with ideas that even specialists had not considered (for my bad back, among other chronic maladies) Although I am a big woman (metabolic disorder), he never makes me feel scolded for it, but gently and empathetically makes suggestions, seeming to know exactly how much to say in order to not cause me to feel defensive or upset. He occasionally talks about things other than just my condition (like travel or entertainment activities), which puts me at ease. He is sweet interacting with my little daughter who is always with me (he has little ones of his own). He, personally (not his staff), called me, while I was on vacation, to give me some test results about which I'd been fretting (Everything was fine!). I highly recommend Dr.Hansen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
He can't be with out his laptop....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sorry but if he could just put down his computer and look and listen to his patients maybe he would be a good doctor... His office staff is so rude.. I have been his patient for over 5 years.. It is time to move on..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Hansen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vernon, NJ.