Dr. Eric Jacobsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Boise, ID

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobsen is very smart and spends time discussing all treatment options and answering questions I have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extraordinarily bad communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Arrogant, Egotistical, Napolean Complex
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst excuse for a doctor possible. His attitude was self righteous and his diagnosis came from a comic book. He spent more time talking about himself and his families history than he did on anything else!If you have an appointment with this man cancel it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eric Jacobsen is the most stupid and narcisistic doctor that I have ever encountered. He is an ignorant egotist. He is proof that they let any bad person in medicine nowadays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Brian
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was in the hospital and had a reaction to morphine, this was on a saturday, none of the hospital Drs would not prescribe anything because she was not their patient, her specailist could not be reached. I called Dr Jacobson,who is our family Dr. his exchange contacted him, he came to the hospital and spent most of his weekend with her to stabilize her. I can not say enough good thing about this man who truely is a credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did Dr. Jacobsen accurately diagnose my problem, but he was the first doctor to actually recommend treatment that resolved my issue. Very personable and inquisitive without being intrusive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Jacobsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.