Dermatologist, Internist
17 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
350 Springfield Ave
Ste 205
Summit, NJ 07901
908-277-0900
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Angela on Feb 19th, 2014

Wonderful experience both visits we had with him. Very nice and takes him time with patients.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  chaotic and disorganized  |  show details
Jul 5th, 2012

Siegel epitomizes the ministerial, functionary physician of today. no care whatsoever for the patient. does not communicate. does not return calls. practices extreme defensive medicine even if it is at the expense of the patient. does not follow up. interposes his bureaucratic office staff between himself and the patient. do not waste your time.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 16th, 2012

I love Dr. Siegel!!! he is very nice and caring. He answer all questions and take the time. With Dr. Siege, all you have to do is ask. I have referred him to 2 friends, and they love him too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doc  |  show details
Dec 29th, 2011

All my questioned were answered and He made sure I undrstood everything because he knew I was nervous. His bedside manner put me at ease.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Aloof, inaccessible, rude  |  show details
Dec 28th, 2011

Dr. Siegel refuses to communicate with his patients. God forbid you need him later in the afternoon or anytime around a holiday or the weekend. He is heavily guarded by a rude and dismissive staff. If he does not want to talk to you, they will prevent you from reaching him and will hang up the phone on you. Absolutely terrible. I have had better follow-up and caring from a veterinarian for my dog than I do from Dr. Siegel. Definitely should avoid.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  5 star experience  |  show details
Nov 8th, 2011

I had a great visit. The doctor took the time to explain everything to me. He was not rushed. I was not seen by "fake dermatologists" or PAs as was the case at the last practice that I went to.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Life savers  |  show details
Jun 4th, 2011

When my baby woke up with a terrible rash one morning I called Dr Siegels office. The girl on the phone was so nice on the phone and fit me in that morning! Dr siegel explained what my son had and how he got it and he was cleared up in no time. I am so thankful to Dr Siegel and everyone who helped me that day.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 12th, 2011

Takes his time and explains everything so i understood everything, not in doctor talk, but in plain english so i understood. He made the diagnosis of a skin cancer when I came in for a rash. He saved my life!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 12th, 2011

puts you at ease! Great Doc

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 15th, 2011

The quality of a top New York Doc in the suburbs of New Jersey!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2010

Simply the best. Dr. Siegel diagnosed my problem after 3 other dermatologist could not!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 30th, 2010

Down to earth, and explains everything so we understood the problem

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Dermatologist!  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2009

Dr. Siegel was caring, courteous and knew exactly what my diagnosis was. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs to see a Dermatologist!!