Dr. Eric Siegel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a follow up appt where additional cutting or freezing was to be done. They are participants in my insurance but refused to keep my appointment because I wouldn't give them a credit card to keep on file!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Dr. Siegel gets it!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first time I have been to a facility where I did not come across any issues from checking in to checking out. Dr. Siegel was recommended to me by a few friends that go to the practice and I'm glad I decided to try it out. Very happy with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Great Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patient for 10 years & he refused to see me without a credit card on file. Never a payment problem, full insurance coverage. Requested and received records only to find they were unbelievably INCORRECT. Glad now that I will be seeing another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Do not go to Dr Siegel. After being treated there for several years, he completely misdiagnosed a skin condition. He was consistently dismissive when I had a persistent skin spot for several years. It just never healed - he prescribed creams etc. and I told him I saw no changes. He insisted it was a non-compliance issue. Never once in 5 years did he suggest a biopsy or wonder why no changes. Finally, I decided to go elsewhere - a very competent derm took 1 look and suggested biopsy and it was a skin ca. Unbelievable. Do not go to this practice. There are many good dermatologists in NJ (summit medical) and in NYC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience both visits we had with him. Very nice and takes him time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
chaotic and disorganized
Wait time
60 minutes
Siegel epitomizes the ministerial, functionary physician of today. no care whatsoever for the patient. does not communicate. does not return calls. practices extreme defensive medicine even if it is at the expense of the patient. does not follow up. interposes his bureaucratic office staff between himself and the patient. do not waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Siegel!!! he is very nice and caring. He answer all questions and take the time. With Dr. Siege, all you have to do is ask. I have referred him to 2 friends, and they love him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All my questioned were answered and He made sure I undrstood everything because he knew I was nervous. His bedside manner put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Aloof, inaccessible, rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siegel refuses to communicate with his patients. God forbid you need him later in the afternoon or anytime around a holiday or the weekend. He is heavily guarded by a rude and dismissive staff. If he does not want to talk to you, they will prevent you from reaching him and will hang up the phone on you. Absolutely terrible. I have had better follow-up and caring from a veterinarian for my dog than I do from Dr. Siegel. Definitely should avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
5 star experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit. The doctor took the time to explain everything to me. He was not rushed. I was not seen by "fake dermatologists" or PAs as was the case at the last practice that I went to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Life savers
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my baby woke up with a terrible rash one morning I called Dr Siegels office. The girl on the phone was so nice on the phone and fit me in that morning! Dr siegel explained what my son had and how he got it and he was cleared up in no time. I am so thankful to Dr Siegel and everyone who helped me that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Siegel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Millburn, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ana Laureano

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Freeman

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gail Mautner

25 years experience

3.6 of 5