The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Sabonghy Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Sabonghy?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Great doctor and very very patient especially with kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

In general I liked Dr. Sabonghy and he appears to be good at what he does, but I sat in the exam room during the post-op exam to see his PA, because he was on vacation, after a considerable wait. Also, very little information was provided regarding the prescriptions for my knee injury. I got one in the mail that I was not even expecting several days after my surgery, which cost me $50, and it doesn't seem to apply any longer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Horrible..

An orthopedic surgeon who cannot heal a fracture straight!! And do not tell the patient that the arm was healed with bowing. Only told the patient that "we will monitor it" after the arm was crooked after a green stick fracture, and patient complaint that she cannot turn the wrist. Do not give instructions to the techs how to do casting( Doctor is supposed to do the casting, not the uneducated techs). After the break, the ER doctor did the reduction and patient comes here for completing the cast and the tech breaks it again ( or the cast was too loose, the bone came out from the reduced state).. Horrible.. Horrible.. Horrible.. Don't ever go there if you want your arms and legs straight ..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Great Doctor

My experience with Dr. Sabonghy was excellent. I have seen him 3 to 4 times. The most significant issue turned out to be compressed disc C4-C7. He listened to my issues (really listened), took action with x-ray, MRI and PT and once MRI results returned sent me to a wonderful nuero-surgeon. Dr. Sabonghy is caring, attentive, and excellent diagnostician. I highly recommend him. He will get to the bottom of your issues and get you back to good health.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Dr Sabonghy is a very nice, caring doctor. I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2011

The wait time is unacceptable and the front desk staff don't know what they are doing

Everytime I go to the office I have to wait at least 45 minutes. Last time I waited for one hour and 30 minutes and I said something to the nurse before the doctor came in. They booked me early afternoon, I left work early and still was stuck in his office till 5:30 or so. Also, I think the doctor is overwhelmed with too many patients. He seemed distracted when he was talking to me and I had to remind him information that he should remember. I will be looking for another physician. For the money he gets from me and my insurance, I deserve better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

I had a frozen shoulder & saw another dr who had me do PT. Then The other dr operated & my PT said they couldn't tell anything had been done. I went through PT until my follow up & the assistant advised more PT . My PT said get another opinion & recommended Dr Sabonghy. I did. Dr Sabonghly has seen me each visit the other dr saw me once & I was seen by the asistant even when I requested otherwise. My arm works now after surgery however is weak because of non use for a wasted year. So doing strengthening exercises now

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

One of a kind physician

I had a nasty injury to my knee and let and Dr. Sabonghy fixed me up and took extra care of me. he has excellent manners and is a one of a kind doctor. he was available to me at midnight when being abused by a rehab center and he took care of me just like the old school doctors. didn't care what time it was or anything. i will always be extremely grateful. Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

I had leg fracture and Dr. Sabonghy did excellent job in surgery. And All went very well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Sabonghy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. James Gregory

    Dr. James Gregory

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Kourosh Jafarnia

    Dr. Kourosh Jafarnia

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (56)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Prasarn

    Dr. Mark Prasarn

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Trauma Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    10