The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Sandwith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Sandwith?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Sandwith?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

I am very impressed with Dr Sandwith. He is very professional and takes his time to completely explain everything concerning my surgery. He put me at ease about my procedure which my previous selection of a surgeon did not. He is an excellent choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

First time visit with Dr. Sandwith. Awesome experience,. Explains surgical procedure very thoroughly. Wonderful bedside manner. Came recommended by friends and he and his staff lived up to their reputation. Fort Walton Beach is very lucky to have him in our community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Heart surgery

Dr. Sandwith is a great doctor. Very caring and professional. He only wants the best for his patients Thank you so much Dr.Sandwith

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

He is such a good and caring doctor. We both think very highly of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Wife of George Donaldson

Dr. Sandwith saved my husbands life. While vacationing in Ft. Walton Beach. My husband had a heart attack. He ended up with a triple heart bypass. Dr. Sandwith's expertise and care saved him. He is one of Gods angels. God Bless you Dr. Sandwich!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

First impressions are very important to me. It is a very frightening time for a patient. Dr. Sandwith impressed me with the time he spent with my husband and me explaining my coronary artery disease and what needed to be done. I felt confident that the surgery would go well and that he actually cared about me. That confidence was not misplaced and I would recommend him to all of my friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

He saved my life!

After being diagnosed with an aneurysm in my ascending aorta and watching it grow to 5.5 centimeters over a 3-year period, I needed to have surgery. I am thankful to have found Dr. Sandwith in my local area. He has an excellent reputation as a top surgeon and I trusted and had faith in him to perform this major operation on me. I found him to be a caring person both before and after the surgery and would highly recommend him to anyone facing this difficult decision. One year after surgery, I am living a worry free life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Dr. Sandwith, can't think of enough good things to say, he literally saved my life! Very personable and professional. Would HIGHLY. Recommend him for anyone with heart related problems! Thanks again for my new lease on life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

An exceptional surgeon and an even better physician. Treats the whole patient with courtesy mixed with tough love. Includes family in treatment planning. Takes time always.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Excellent bedside manner. Very easy to talk with and understand.Staff is very friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2008

Great Lung Doctor

Great Doctor, saved my life from Lung Cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Sandwith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Francis Herrbold

    Dr. Francis Herrbold

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Quintessa Miller

    Dr. Quintessa Miller

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. John Brent

    General Surgery

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    24