Dr. Eric Sandwith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit with Dr. Sandwith. Awesome experience,. Explains surgical procedure very thoroughly. Wonderful bedside manner. Came recommended by friends and he and his staff lived up to their reputation. Fort Walton Beach is very lucky to have him in our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Heart surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandwith is a great doctor. Very caring and professional. He only wants the best for his patients Thank you so much Dr.Sandwith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a good and caring doctor. We both think very highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Wife of George Donaldson
Dr. Sandwith saved my husbands life. While vacationing in Ft. Walton Beach. My husband had a heart attack. He ended up with a triple heart bypass. Dr. Sandwith's expertise and care saved him. He is one of Gods angels. God Bless you Dr. Sandwich!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions are very important to me. It is a very frightening time for a patient. Dr. Sandwith impressed me with the time he spent with my husband and me explaining my coronary artery disease and what needed to be done. I felt confident that the surgery would go well and that he actually cared about me. That confidence was not misplaced and I would recommend him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
He saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with an aneurysm in my ascending aorta and watching it grow to 5.5 centimeters over a 3-year period, I needed to have surgery. I am thankful to have found Dr. Sandwith in my local area. He has an excellent reputation as a top surgeon and I trusted and had faith in him to perform this major operation on me. I found him to be a caring person both before and after the surgery and would highly recommend him to anyone facing this difficult decision. One year after surgery, I am living a worry free life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandwith, can't think of enough good things to say, he literally saved my life! Very personable and professional. Would HIGHLY. Recommend him for anyone with heart related problems! Thanks again for my new lease on life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional surgeon and an even better physician. Treats the whole patient with courtesy mixed with tough love. Includes family in treatment planning. Takes time always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Very easy to talk with and understand.Staff is very friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2008
Great Lung Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, saved my life from Lung Cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Sandwith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Herrbold

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lytle

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ginger Manos

10 years experience

3.3 of 5