ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Schmidt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Schmidt?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

talented shoulder surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Took my money then cancelled 5 days before surgery. Thousands of dollars for nothing, now I have to find an actual doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Best Shoulder Doc, by far!

I experienced 2 surgeries with Frozen shoulder complications with Dr. McDermott and had made no progress after 3 months of my shoulder Physical Therapy. By this time my entire right shoulder, arm and hand were not working due to pain and atrophy. I had to make a major change. I was able to get in to see Dr. Schmidt right away. First thing we talked about was my general health. He noticed my paperwork said I have hypothyroidism. He said it makes me a strong candidate for Frozen Shoulder. He also diagnosed me with it and that I had it for quite some time. Little did I know about this! My previous doctor never mentioned this. Within two weeks I was in the surgery room getting an extensive cleanup of my shoulder adhesions. They found and cleaned up some arthritis, and bone spurs the first doctor failed to locate. The doctor set me up with the correct doses of medications to take care of any of my pain needs for the following days and help me sleep nights. He sent me to a fabulous Physical Therapy office where they rapidly turned my atrophied shoulder to a functioning limb again. I have my life back! Dr. Eric Schmidt knows his stuff when it comes to what really works with shoulder issues. He has developed techniques that no other local doctor provides. His attention to detail exceeded my expectations. He is professional, personable and caring. I can’t say enough about his expertise and care. His entire staff is attentive and more than competent. Even though I only saw him during my first visit, his physician assistances are communicative and knowledgeable of providing exactly what’s needed. I am sorry I didn’t find this doctor first. It would have saved me three months of pure misery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Dr mark is doing surgery's with dr Schmidt no bedside manner heard him talking to his receptionist about yellow ozz comming from a woman he had preformed surgery on that am

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

He is the best

You couldn't ask for a better doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Poor office staff etiquette

Poor staff etiquette. Won't take responsibility for their mistakes. They claim to make no mistakes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2014

horrible rude staff at desk! A good Dr. but needs to change his staff. Its the 1st opinion of a Dr. when going to the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Thank you Doc snd staff

i belive doc Schmidt is 1 of the best shoulder DR .s there is . He always looks at whats best 4 u and has fixed my shoulder 3 times for the better . Dr Schmidt is the only shoulder DR l's ever see ... ty to his outstanding staff and there help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Great guy

Really nice guy knows his stuff and the office people are really cool

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Rude office staff who didn't know insurances well. Treated me disrespectful. Also it took me two months to get to an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. John Gray

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. John Gray

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Roger Klein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    36