ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Seaman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Seaman?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Thumbs Up!!

Dr. Seaman is very knowledgeable and confident in his work, as well he should be. He performed a procedure on me that could not have gone better. At office visits, his staff was professional and attentive. There was a mix-up with the billing that was taken care of immediately; in fact, when I brought the issue up to Dr. Seaman, he personally contacted the person taking care of it, while I was in his office. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND HEALTH

Has great knowledge in his field, he will also tell you what you want to hear and once your off the table and your surgery is done you are pretty much on your own if you have any issues. You will not get a call back for days, you will not be able to speak to him and you will get the ultimate run around from him and his staff. Def. not worth the headache and time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Excellent Medical Experience

Excellent medical experience with Dr. Erick Seaman. Professional, courteous, informative and a nice sense of humor. My vasectomy was successful and my overall experience with Dr. Seaman and the UGNJ was pleasant and nothing short of 5 Stars.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Saved Us - Male Factor Infertility

Dr. Seaman clearly knows so much more about male infertility than most fertility clinics. He gave us hope again. If are debating seeing a urologist for MFI, do not hesitate to see him. We live out of the state and made the drive several times in the past year just to see him and it was SO worth it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Went in for 2pm ,it was 235 then told me Dr needs 30 min to come in asked them to refund my co-pay and left. The the office smelled bad and the lady at the front disk can't evev say my name right ! Never asked me how to say it bad bad bad I'll never go back agin look for someone els

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Terrible staff

Worst office staff I've ever seen! It was impossible to make an appointment. Every time I called in, I was placed on hold, with nobody to ever return on the line. Left voicemails, they were never returned. Had to get a doctor from another practice to "make a call" for me and get the office manager to finally schedule my appointment. The doctor is very knowledgeable, but for some reason surrounds himself with unfriendly and rude office staff and nurses. Would never go back to his office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Exemplary Physician

Doctor Seaman is the most talented, innovative physician I've known and he has reversed what I thought were hopeless conditions many times with his treatments and medical insights. He also has a wry, understated sense of humor and is a compassionate, thorough doctor who keeps up on the latest advances in his speciality. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Vasectomy

Dr. Seaman made what could have been a very uncomfortable procedure painless. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to have a Vasectomy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Excellent service all around, came highly recomended. Doctor and staff were great, took the time to explain the process and to follow up after visits and procedure. Highly recomended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Awful staff

I went to see Dr Seaman because it was highly recommended by another Urologist. Hie is very proffesional and caring but it is horrible trying to reach him. I have called 8 times, so did my wife and left messages for the nurse or him and they never called me back. I have an infection and need to start antibiotics right away. The lady at the desk which her name is Alisha was not professional every time I called. She has an actitud and she doesn't even try to help you. She argue with me on phone when i ask to speak to the nurse. I hate to see such a great doctor loose more patients because of his office staff. They are all to busy in their personnal conversations than took care of patients. My eife is a nurse also and she is never seen anything like that at the doctor office where she works at. If it was me I will fire all the office staff and i will hire people who are proffesipnal, caring and commpasionate for what they do. Too bad that it brings his reputation down to have people working for him lile that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Seaman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Millburn, NJ.

  • Dr. Karl Coutinho

    Urology, Residency

    Millburn, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Alan Strumeyer

    Urology

    Millburn, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Rahuldev Bhalla

    Dr. Rahuldev Bhalla

    Urology

    Millburn, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    20