ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Eric Serrano Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric Serrano?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

Very much agree with some previous reviewers here on his not being as knowledgeable as he should be or consistent. He has shown this on various occasions. Was abrupt and kind of pushy sometimes, also. Not impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

Very much agree with some previous reviewers that this guy isn't as knowledgeable as he should be. He has shown this on a number of occasions. He also can be abrupt and pushy. Not impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Highly mediocre and sometimes disappointing experience overall

He changed practices to a concierge outfit at some point and I honestly had no interest in continuing on with him (much to his arrogant chagrin). He couldn't seem to effectively explain in detail why he was going the concierge route beyond a general letter he sent, either. The highlights of having him as my physician were his promptness in returning calls and emails and his listening skills. I never felt as if he was rushing me during our sessions. To his credit also, he was supportive and proactive at two different junctures where it turned out that I needed knee therapy/surgery. Beyond this though, I found him to not be extensively knowledgeable in certain areas and to have contradictory advice about fitness regiments. He provided laughably simplistic advice on dieting/nutrition/sleep and gave the unsettling impression that he couldn't get his head around my anxiety issues linked with my weight. This was definitely frustrating. He also put serious stock into the BMI index, which was ridiculous and is widely known to be an inaccurate gauge. The guy cut some definite corners. I mostly felt that he didn't make enough effort to get to know me and felt a subtle insensitivity with him sometimes. Needless to say, I couldn't be happier that we finally parted ways. My new physician is one with far more experience, including with placing things in perspective and a brighter personality that I am more comfortable with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

A nice guy but you don't feel he is knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Very Good

He changed practices and I wish he hadn't. I knew he was good but after seeing my new MD, he is head and shoulders above...he truly cares and is very responsive, unlike the one I have now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2011

My experience is that he genuinely cares about my health and is on my case. After 49 yrs, I trust very few, but I trust him. I have doubled checked his diagnosis and has never failed. He knows his stuff and I believe he saved my life when my previous Dr would brush me off even with the high numbers for diabetes and cholesterol. I should have been on meds years ago but when I went to Dr Serrano, he quickly explained my situation and my options. He let me take care of my situation with proper diet and exercise but the results were minimal. That's when I had to take my meds and am better for it. I truly appreciate him. I only wish he backs off with my occasional cigars...but that is part of what makes him good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

VERY GOOD. HE WAS WONDERFUL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Eric Serrano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

  • Edward Legare

    Edward Legare

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Jean Phalen

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Lina Pabon Nau

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13