The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Shay Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Shay?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Excellent Care Giver

Dr. Shay is an excellent physician and very thorough. He is highly intelligent and will work hard as a patient advocate. The nurses have utmost respect for him, my husband received a recommendation from a nurse to go to him. My husband has a complex medical history and Dr. Shay is more than up to the task of caring for him. We fill blessed to have him as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Dr asks a lot of questions, and answered my questions in laymens terms. Takes his time with you. Seems to really care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

One of the Best!

The staff is upbeat and appear to be happy besides being extremely helpful. Dr. is kind, considerate and REALLY LISTENS to you! I feel very confident that my health is in good hands with Dr. Shay. I love that I can send him a message via internet 24/7!! Hats off to Dr. Shay and staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Dr. Shay is a very caring health problem solver

He's found what others (specialists) have missed. He trusts me and my judgement and thinks out loud so I am involved in problem solving. I trust him and his judgement because he always explains himself clearly and acknowledges my questions and comments.He is my favorite and main doctor and helped me live a full life for a decade-and-a-half with Multiple Sclerosis, epilepsy, ventricular tachycardia, bone fractures and other injuries. He and his excellent staff give me a lot of confidence and backing to live this well (very independent) with these problems and I thank them for every precious, productive and joyful moment.He listens very well and takes notes of what I say. A good doctor and good man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Excellent doctor, good personality, caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Shay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. Haseeb Khawaja

    Internal Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Joel Reinoehl

    Dr. Joel Reinoehl

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Hussein Akl

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29