The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Shepherd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Shepherd?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

what a doctor a mighty good doctor!

Such a caring doctor, straightforward and fixed my issue!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Shepherd is a very great doctor

I had surgery done by Dr. Shepherd, I am a younger patient (31). He did an exceptional job with my surgery I can not thank him enough! His staff in SB is very attentive and all my needs were met before/after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone with orthopedic issues :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Great, careful surgeon!

I'm an older cyclist and have had two hip fractures in the past ten months. Dr. Shepherd performed both repairs. I've been thrilled with both outcomes. First opinions were - replace.....he said repair. I'm so grateful for his care and sensitivity toward my athletic side.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Very pleased with Dr. Shepherd, could not ask for a finer professional, or human being, to have as a doctor. Lots of kudos

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

You can trust him completely

I had been neglected by the medical community for years due to lack of insurance. When I finally found Dr. Shephed, he did three quick surgeries, each successful, and six months later, I am feeling like a new person.I trust few in the medical profession, but recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Shepherd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Derek Moore

    Dr. Derek Moore

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Richard Kahmann

    Dr. Richard Kahmann

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Anthony Romero

    Dr. Anthony Romero

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    21