ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Shepherd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Shepherd?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

what a doctor a mighty good doctor!

Posted on September 29th, 2012

Such a caring doctor, straightforward and fixed my issue!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shepherd is a very great doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I had surgery done by Dr. Shepherd, I am a younger patient (31). He did an exceptional job with my surgery I can not thank him enough! His staff in SB is very attentive and all my needs were met before/after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone with orthopedic issues :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, careful surgeon!

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I'm an older cyclist and have had two hip fractures in the past ten months. Dr. Shepherd performed both repairs. I've been thrilled with both outcomes. First opinions were - replace.....he said repair. I'm so grateful for his care and sensitivity toward my athletic side.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

Very pleased with Dr. Shepherd, could not ask for a finer professional, or human being, to have as a doctor. Lots of kudos

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You can trust him completely

Posted on January 16th, 2010

I had been neglected by the medical community for years due to lack of insurance. When I finally found Dr. Shephed, he did three quick surgeries, each successful, and six months later, I am feeling like a new person.I trust few in the medical profession, but recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Shepherd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.