The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Sontz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Sontz?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Dr Sontz is great! Very caring, a great listener, and a great sense of humor! I appreciate his gentle yet thorough manner. He truly cares about us and what is best for us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

A very pleasant experience. All his staff were very kind and the experience was a good one. His P A was also very professional but also personable. I highly reccomend the Doctor and his crew!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Excellent caring doctor

Dr. Sontz is very attentive and actually reads blood test results! which is rare in this day and age. He follows up with phone calls and will call you at home when necessary, even into the early evening. We feel very fortunate to have him as our cardiologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Dr. Sontz is a very caring doctor. I trust him with my heathcare needs completely. His staff is very kind and courteous. At times it is difficult to get a hold of the scheduler Tina. The assistant Aimee is a very kind, joking, and prompt employee. The front desk is very welcoming. Overall Dr. Sontz has a great office and is a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Excellent doctor.

I trust and like Dr.Sontz. I think the people behind the check-in desk are remote and unfeeling. His nurse, (once you're in an examing room and waiting for him) named Amy, is shabbily dressed, uncaring and nearly to the point of being rude. Never a 'hello', nor never a 'how are you today'......He should replace this girl immediately. She does not fit with his patient demeanor and class. This does reflect on him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

First Visit

This was my first visit however I felt that Dr.Sontz only had me as a patent that day, he spent time with me and we talked about what had happened to me and as to some of the causes that mihgt have accured to me. He has scheduled some test for me and I feel that Dr Sontz cares. In today this matteres, I have already refered two friends to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Sontz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Natasha Creighton

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Barry Hackshaw

    Dr. Barry Hackshaw

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    43
  • Dr. Charlie Shaeffer Jr

    Dr. Charlie Shaeffer Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49