Dr. Eric Sontz MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sontz is great! Very caring, a great listener, and a great sense of humor! I appreciate his gentle yet thorough manner. He truly cares about us and what is best for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very pleasant experience. All his staff were very kind and the experience was a good one. His P A was also very professional but also personable. I highly reccomend the Doctor and his crew!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Excellent caring doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sontz is very attentive and actually reads blood test results! which is rare in this day and age. He follows up with phone calls and will call you at home when necessary, even into the early evening. We feel very fortunate to have him as our cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sontz is a very caring doctor. I trust him with my heathcare needs completely. His staff is very kind and courteous. At times it is difficult to get a hold of the scheduler Tina. The assistant Aimee is a very kind, joking, and prompt employee. The front desk is very welcoming. Overall Dr. Sontz has a great office and is a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Excellent doctor.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust and like Dr.Sontz. I think the people behind the check-in desk are remote and unfeeling. His nurse, (once you're in an examing room and waiting for him) named Amy, is shabbily dressed, uncaring and nearly to the point of being rude. Never a 'hello', nor never a 'how are you today'......He should replace this girl immediately. She does not fit with his patient demeanor and class. This does reflect on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
First Visit
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit however I felt that Dr.Sontz only had me as a patent that day, he spent time with me and we talked about what had happened to me and as to some of the causes that mihgt have accured to me. He has scheduled some test for me and I feel that Dr Sontz cares. In today this matteres, I have already refered two friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Sontz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.