ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Southard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Southard?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

MOST COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

An incompetent.

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Southard admits to acquiring info about new drugs by watching TV commercials. It shows. He fails to follow up on patients with chronic conditions and must be pushed to order appropriate tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek care elsewhere

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Dr. Southard has misdiagnosed multiple times, taken months to arrive at a serious diagnosis and keeps poor, incomplete records. He also does not maintain knowledge of reports from other doctors and admits to gaining information on new drugs from television commercials.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One fantastic doctor.

Posted on September 4th, 2016

When my husband was dying He was there to help with anything I needed help with. He has been my doctor for about 30years. And I appreciate all he has done for me. If he is taking new patients and you need a doctor---try him and you will be satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond his prime

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Southard fails to read tests he has ordered and does not look at reports of doctors he has referred to. He has lost all interest in patient care. Obtaining sick or well visits is nearly impossible. Seek care elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 21st, 2013

I've been a patient, along with my family for as long as Dr. Southard has been in practice. I've also had experience with other Drs. in Buffalo, NY & SC. Dr. Southard is the best! Most knowledgeable, best listener, best diagnostician & with a sense of humor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2012

This is the first doctor that I can honestly say I trust - not only does he listen to you but he also explains everything so that you understand exactly what your situation is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Southard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.