Dr. Eric Southard MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
MOST COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
An incompetent.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southard admits to acquiring info about new drugs by watching TV commercials. It shows. He fails to follow up on patients with chronic conditions and must be pushed to order appropriate tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Seek care elsewhere
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southard has misdiagnosed multiple times, taken months to arrive at a serious diagnosis and keeps poor, incomplete records. He also does not maintain knowledge of reports from other doctors and admits to gaining information on new drugs from television commercials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
One fantastic doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was dying He was there to help with anything I needed help with. He has been my doctor for about 30years. And I appreciate all he has done for me. If he is taking new patients and you need a doctor---try him and you will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Beyond his prime
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southard fails to read tests he has ordered and does not look at reports of doctors he has referred to. He has lost all interest in patient care. Obtaining sick or well visits is nearly impossible. Seek care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient, along with my family for as long as Dr. Southard has been in practice. I've also had experience with other Drs. in Buffalo, NY & SC. Dr. Southard is the best! Most knowledgeable, best listener, best diagnostician & with a sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first doctor that I can honestly say I trust - not only does he listen to you but he also explains everything so that you understand exactly what your situation is.

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Southard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.