The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Steenlage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Steenlage?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

DR. STEENLAGE IS SUPER!!!

After suffering for months with a torn rotator cuff, Dr. Steenlage prescribed a plan that has corrected my problem. I've recovered 99% usage of my shoulder. The 1% arthritis is simply due to old age! Dr. Steenlage with his expertise and thoroughness, patience and kindness has earned my complete confidence as well as my appreciation. He also has a wonderful staff that I found very accommodating, knowledgeable and efficient. . Thank you all for the positive experience of a very trying time!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Meeting Dr. Steenlage for the first time.

As I arrived at Dr. Steenlage's office, I was a bit nervous not having been ill very many times, and to be meeting a new doctor. Add surgeon to that equation and my stress meter was working overtime! But, as I filled out all the paperwork, the ladies in the office, Lisa and KaLyn, were so proficient, sweet and helpful I began to relax. Then, time for the dreaded meeting with the new doctor/surgeon. I can't extol enough praise to express my complete delight and confidence in Dr. Steenlage. He was very knowledgeable, extremely patient and just plain ole nice. The dreaded bring-tears-to-ones-eyes shot in my shoulder was a piece of cake. Yep, friends for life! The professionalism and consideration of them all made for a very positive experience. Thank you, Dr. Steenlage, Lisa, KaLynn, and Ella. You all are super!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Wirker's Comp

Dr Steenlage is awesome! His staff is first rate! Got through to work comp carrier and got my surgery and physical therapy approved & scheduled very quick! Did a super job on my knee! Thank you for all of your hard work!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Really great surgeon!

Really a great surgeon, willing to spend time explaining everything and most importantly, my shoulder surgery was pain free with no complications! I thought it would be really hard but he did a great job and I could not have asked for more. I'm recovering now and going through PT without any difficulty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Dr Steenlage and his staff are exceptionally efficient and provide excellent diagnosis and treatment. Dr Steenlage diagnosed and treated my broken ankle. He was conservative in his approach and by following his guidance I've returned to 100% plus. The physical therapy post break has really helped. He is a Yale graduate, but has excellent bedside manner and explains things clearly and takes his time to address any questions. I highly recommend him as well as his front office staff and nurse!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I had been to other orthopaedic specialists and felt they either didn't listen to me or didn't care. Dr. Steenlage listens, diagnoses, gives options and he is a great surgeon. After arthroscopic knee surgery, I had zero pain post-op. I was at my wit's end with pain, but I'm so glad I found Dr. Steenlage.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Needs to be more patient friendly

Had to take my son to fix a broken hand, while the doctor had xrayed and set it successfully he lacked a pleasant bedside manner. Each time my son had to go back for follow ups, it was the same pattern. He got the job done but it was uncomfortable and unpleasant.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Who knew

Thankfully, I didn't know there could be lasting side effects of a meniscus tear. I just told Dr. Steenlage I was having pain, he looked at it, arranged to operate and he fixed the problem. Apparently I had a double meniscus tear and a lot of arthritis. It wasn't until later that people began telling me their tales of woe that I realized not everyone has the quick, successful result I had. Who knew? Well, now I do and I want you to know too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

I like a doctor that gets to the problem.Good skill and professional staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Finally a great doctor

The wait was a little long at the office but not as bad as some offices, the staff was friendly and professional. I was seeing the doctor for my hand, after a negative MRI, he decided to do an injection to give me some pain relief. The injection took my pain away. He was willing to spend time with me to figure out what was going on. I would recommend this doctor anytime.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

DR Ordered WRONG MRI Location

Horrible Doctor!! I went to Dr Steenlage after 3-4 months of middle back pain that progressed into severe pain that takes my breath away in the morning when getting out of bed. I am 31 years old & have a high pain tolerance so I knew something was not right. After no relief from my wonderful chiropractor & an xray that didn't show anything, I went to Dr Steenlage. I showed him 5 times where my back had the SEVERE pain & always referred to it as the middle of my spine. He ordered an MRI & Physical Therapy of the Lower Lumbar(low back). He offered muscle relaxers but I declined as I am breastfeeding. He then told me he could give me oral steroids(which I know is not safe while breastfeeding!!). When the MRI results came back I took them to my chiropractor & they were useless as Dr Steenlage had ordered THE WRONG AREA. So now I have to go for another MRI of the thoracic area which should have been ordered in the first place! WASTE OF TIME & MONEY!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Apparently everyone at the entire practice is too important to respond to patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Steenlage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.

  • Dr. Kelley Stahl

    Dr. Kelley Stahl

    Internal Medicine

    Suwanee, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Rayden Cody

    Pain Management, Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Suwanee, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    25
  • Dr. Marvetta Scott

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Suwanee, GA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    14