Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Do you like arrogant doctors with god complexes who will mess up your lady parts? Then Dr. Tallent is for you!
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tallent delivered one of my children because my own doctor had a family emergency. He was arrogant, rude, insulting (imagine having your doctor talk on and on in front of a room full of people about the NATURAL bodily functions happening during your labor in a derogatory way while you're helpless to do anything about it), did not listen to our wishes, was in a rush, and MESSED UP MY STITCHING (my own doctor said there was nothing he could do short of cutting and restitching it!). He was very arrogant and egotistical with us. When my child was born, I had to ask 4-5 times for him to hand over my baby because he was too busy holding him and trying to pose for photos! (Hello, this birth wasn't about him!). Even the nurses later apologized and told me that he's known for being an a-hole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
He treated me for infertility with Clomid. I was hesitant because Clomid is known to cause cysts. I've had cysts, even ovarian cysts and been diagnosed with HPV before. Dr. Tallent knew this and still convinced me to take it. I voiced my concerns while taking the medicine that I thought I may have a cyst. He did not listen and only did pelvic exams on me once a month instead of an ultrasound. On the fourth month of taking the Clomid, I had massive in between cycle bleeding. His office offered no explanation. I switched doctors immediately. When I did, the new doctor conducted an ultrasound right away. Turns out I had two cysts, one ruptured and the other was left in tact. The new doctor took me off of the Clomid right away. Dr. Tallent used to be a good listener and very considerate. Unfortunately, he has taken a turn for the worst. My mother in law has had many problems with him about her menopause. He refuses to take the time to listen to his patients. He literally did my pelvic exam and was out the door within 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
RUN!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I wish I'd had the experience everyone here seems to have had! I was referred after a Bad pap and he has been nothing but an arrogant jerk the two times I've been back. After waiting an hour for my appointment he spent 3 minutes with me (I timed it), and was walking out the door answering my question! Also, I was mortified to come out of the room to here a nurse say look quick that's her...I was the only one in the hall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
I have used him for many years and he's seen me from regular office I can't say enough about him. He is just avery professional, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for the last four years. He's very patient in listening to my concerns and is very honest. I switched to him halfway through my pregnancy because I was unpleased with my previous doctor. It was a relief to have him taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible for OB care. He is simply the rudest doctor. If you ask him questions he will belittle you and treat you like a child. His archaic policies concerning labor and delivery ensure most of his patients WILL have a c section. I drove an hour away just to be away from his dangerous ways...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tallent and his staff are very professional and they get the job done in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refered to Dr. Eric Tallent from my GYN when I got pregnant. He is so great I haven't went back to my old GYN and I had always loved her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
The only OB for me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tallent has been my OB since I first got pregnant. I was 17 when I had my first child and I was terrified!! But he made things easier. I was able to relax and not be so scared! I'm now 21 and expecting my 3rd child (Dr. Tallent delivered both my children as he was also my OB during the pregnancy). I am currently living in NC and I'm going HOME to Alabama to have my baby as Dr. Tallent is the ONLY OB doc i want to be my OB and deliver my baby! I trust him totally! His staff is wonderful as they have to be to keep up with him!! Go!! you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2008
Simply the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best bedside manner of a doctor ever. Not at all egotistical like most doctors! Wish all doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him and his staff. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Tallent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Aulds

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Lewis

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Sheppard

46 years experience

3.6 of 5