Dr. Eric Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sioux Falls, SD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Caring and straightforward
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr Thomas I found out I have a serious eye condition that will not get better. He did a good job of explaining things to me. Even though he couldn't help me he was very caring and didn't hide things from me to make me feel better. Straightforward doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Tough problem
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing multiple eye doctors over the past few years with no success I saw Dr Thomas who was able to tell me what was going on with my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Going the extra mile
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found out that I had a very serious eye problem (retinal detachment, I was referred to Dr. Thomas who was able to work me in the same day. The staff was great and very friendly. I had to have emergency surgery and was very worried but Dr. Thomas was able to put me at ease. Thankfully he was able to save my vision and everything worked out okay. I would highly recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone (and I do!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Great Experience!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and great staff. I was treated very well and everyone I was in contact with made me feel comfortable and that they were genuinely concerned for my well being. Not sure how it's possible to give anything less than 5 stars for this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for swollen retina, I found Dr. Eric R Thomas to be interested in my heath and was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.