ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Thomas?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Caring and straightforward

After seeing Dr Thomas I found out I have a serious eye condition that will not get better. He did a good job of explaining things to me. Even though he couldn't help me he was very caring and didn't hide things from me to make me feel better. Straightforward doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Tough problem

After seeing multiple eye doctors over the past few years with no success I saw Dr Thomas who was able to tell me what was going on with my eyes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Going the extra mile

I found out that I had a very serious eye problem (retinal detachment, I was referred to Dr. Thomas who was able to work me in the same day. The staff was great and very friendly. I had to have emergency surgery and was very worried but Dr. Thomas was able to put me at ease. Thankfully he was able to save my vision and everything worked out okay. I would highly recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone (and I do!).

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Great Experience!

Great doctor and great staff. I was treated very well and everyone I was in contact with made me feel comfortable and that they were genuinely concerned for my well being. Not sure how it's possible to give anything less than 5 stars for this doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Great Doctor

Treated me for swollen retina, I found Dr. Eric R Thomas to be interested in my heath and was very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Michael Eide

    Dr. Michael Eide

    Ophthalmology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Dustin Dierks

    Dr. Dustin Dierks

    Ophthalmology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. David West

    Dr. David West

    Ophthalmology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    31