The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Venegas Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Venegas?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Servicio terrible. No te aceptan si quieres cambiar de doctor, más son políticas privadas que los pacientes no saben. Mi pregunta es, pq un doctor niega la atención? Es ético?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

He is great i recommend hi and his staff 100%

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I love Dr. Venegas and his entire staff. I have been seeing him for almost 3 years now and always pleased with my visits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Great care

Dr. Venegas is an excellent and caring doctor, he takes the time to listen to his patients. I recommend everyone I know, to him. The staff is friendly and understanding. I felt so comfortable and safe during my pregnancy, I couldn't have asked for a better physician

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

If you are pregnant, I would highly recommend you going somewhere else for an Obstetrician. This is coming from a Mother with one child and one on the way. I chose this office because it was very close to my house. The convenience is not even worth it. My first appointment was to have a consultation with the NP about my history. It went okay- she just read questions to me off the computer for me to answer. On my next appointment I was the first appointment after lunch and found myself waiting almost 45 minutes for a pap smear. I was the only one in the office. I encountered the same woman from the first appointment. As I'm on the table with my gown on, a lady knocks loudly and just comes in the room. She told the woman "you gotta go, Venegas needs you in surgery" and asked if I could reschedule and I said yes. I get my clothes on, then she tells me, oh no you have to stay we are having someone else come in here to do the pap smear, so I had to get undressed again. I also found out that the lady I had been dealing with that said she was the NP, was not the NP, so who was she? I still don't know. It has been SO hard for me to get my prescriptions for Zofran sent it. The front desk staff was very unfriendly. Kimberly helped me. I'm not sure if she felt sorry for me or what. The NP was very nice, but fake(Chandra). It has been an unpleasant experience all around. When trying to ask the "manager" what the protocol was when dealing with pregnancy she had no clue what to say. Then I went on to say I thought they were being neglectful with me, because that is the truth, and she said "then I should probably go somewhere else. SO I did! Picked up my medical records and went somewhere else WHO CARES!!! I felt like they just wanted my money.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Competent and caring

Dr. Venegas and staff (especially Tori and Tonya) are phenomenal. Highly, highly recommend. A truly compassionate, intelligent, and dedicated physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Venegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Ayodele Olowookere

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 0.72 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Edwin Locke

    Dr. Edwin Locke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 1.69 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. John Young Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 2.08 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46