Dr. Eric Vonholten MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Joplin, MO

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor never took me seriously. he metioned i should resort to a more herbal therapy that is not even legal. and he was way too touchy feely. oh and i was charged for visits i didnt even know about. the office does not know how to file insurance properly so now i have a whole bunch a visits on my credit history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very good Dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
don't go to him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Tried to tell me I was misdiagnosed and that I might need surgery because he thought it'd be "interesting". I refused the idea of an unecesary surgery at my age and he said I should see a different doctor. He was in the door way before I could even ask to refill my seizure medicine. Feel likes he's way too young to be practicing. Felt like he was trying to open me up just because it'd be cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Disappointed, fearful of being misdiagnosed.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous most of the time. Forgets what he has done for you the last time he saw you even if only a month or two. Doesn't he look at your record before coming in? One visit told me we were going to have to take me off one medication and do another. I had been on it for several years successfully and I hesitated. He said into his recorder that I didn't want to change at this time. So I thought on it and finally decided to try something different. Next visit I told him I wanted to stop this medication and he told me "you are going to have to keep taking it" totally unaware I was complying to his previous decision to change medications as though he had never said such a thing. I am bitterly disappointed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Condescending. Arrogant. Mean. Belittling. With horrible-smelling breath right in my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
'Dr Rude' should be his name
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems thorough on one visit, totally forgets what he's diagnosed on the next visit and asks why you are taking medicine he prescribed. If you bring it up with him, he can get VERY rude and condescending. I noticed he gave himself a review and rated himself four stars and threatened a lawsuit. Typical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wow!! Freeman should be ashamed!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, the absolute rudest quack of a doc. Treated me like a guinea pig. Acts like he is so smart and speaks down to his patients. Freeman should really pay attention. He is one of the reasons why everyone else goes across the street. Wonder if degree is real???

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
I love doctors 2 degrees
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you dont fix my profile I will contact a lawyer. Your info is wrong. I do not practice in GA. The date on my poor review was done at a time when I had not practiced in the state listed for 3 years! Anouther review states they didnt like my staff......I didnt have any!! Please fix this.Dr V

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me, not once but twice. Ordered wrong tests to be done to rule out diagnosis's. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Vonholten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.