The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Sargent Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Sargent?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

He preformed unnecessary surgery on my ear [as substantiated by several specialist at University of Michigan, Taste & smell center in Philadelphia, etc.] Bottom line I have lost my taste going on 5 years. What do you think?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2015

don't waste the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Amazind Doctor

I have very high standards for pediatric doctors being a pediatric nurse. My daughter has had 3 surgeries with Dr. Sargent and we've had nothing but great experiences. He is great with kids! I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Sargent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2012

The nurses and technicians at the Novi office are caring and skilled. It is really what keeps me there. There is nothing wrong with Dr. Sargent and I am sure he knows what he is doing, however I do not feel as if I have connected with him. He is talking surgery without wanting to do any other options first. I would want to wait and see if other options might work.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Very Poor Treatment

POOR Bedside manner. I am 66 years old and have never been treated the way this Dr. treated me. He was very condecending, arrogant and rude. My regular Dr. in this group was not available, so I took an appointment with him because I could get in sooner. Now I know why he had a next day appointment available.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Sargent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.

  • Dr. Jack Kartush

    Otolaryngology

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Ilka Naumann

    Dr. Ilka Naumann

    Otolaryngology

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Seilesh Babu

    Dr. Seilesh Babu

    Otolaryngology

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    16