The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Small Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Small?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Very Satisfied

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I thought Dr Small was excellent. My son had a shoulder injury from baseball. Other Doctors recommended surgery, but Dr. Small got it right! My son started seeing an improvement within a few days. He is back at baseball and we are very satisfied. Dr. Small was very precise and through

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

I drove up from New York City to see Dr Small. My daughter is a high level soccer player. He was excellent with her and no other doctor that I have previously met-has his knowledge and experience. I did my research and he is truly the only sports medicine doctor for young athletes in the entire area. Dr Small is a must see if you or your child is a high level athlete. I am writing this review for athletes looking for an excellent sports doc. This is the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Dr Small was patient and very thorough. I had seen another Dr but Dr Small was the only one who made any sense. Run- don't walk to see him. Don't waste your time any where else. Very kind staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on February 16th, 2015

We were very pleased with Dr Small. Highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy!

Posted on December 20th, 2014

Very happy I saw Dr Small today. He was excellent. Very helpful and thoughtful. Very nice staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Sports Dr!

Posted on August 19th, 2014

Dr Small is excellent !! He is very though and thoughtful He took the time to listen and was very patient. We highly recommend Dr Small! He is the only Physician that we trust!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lucky I'm not disabled

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Dr. Small is unprofessional to say the least. He diagnosed me correctly but gave me a treatment plan that would have left me disabled. Fortunately I sought a second opinion before I followed a word of what Dr.Small suggested. Please take this as a warning to NEVER use or trust Dr. Small for you or anyone you care about. Please spread the word to prevent anyone from being injured permanently by Dr.Small.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Excellent diagnosis-very helpful and friendly staff Dr small was very patient and took the time To explain condition

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2013

So rude and uncaring. No clue if diagnosis makes any sense.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.