ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Wasserman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Wasserman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I find Dr. Wasserman to be very professional, caring and knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and efficient. Overall my experience with his practice was wonderful and I will be a returning patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Top notch, attentive and professional doctor

Dr. Wasserman is a top notch ophtalmologist in Stamford. He is very well known and regarded by his peers as far as I can tell. You should consult him if you have any eye condition that requires such a high profile provider, as I definitely do. He is definitely very busy and making a first appointment can take time. He is also part of a network for off hours emergencies. With our plan, his glasses selection is very affordable and the lens quality is top of the range Essilor, as confirmed by independent vendors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

very professional nal

Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

This doctor is good

My eyes have been bothering me for years. After seeing Dr Wasserman he helped me feel better. The office was nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Nice office staff. Good Doctor

Receptionist was very nice. Doctor gave me a very thorough exam. Best I ever had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Just stay away!

After four appointments with him, here are my comments about his professionalism;-He doesn't listen the patient at all.-Total time he will spend with you, not going to be more than 5-10 mins.-I didn't get a good treatment. I still have problems and I started to go another eye doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

I didn't know my sight was so bad until after Dr. Wasserman removed my cataracts. He did a GREAT JOB and I can see again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Great Doctor

He really listened to my problem and appeared to be genuinelyinterested in helping me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Wasserman helped me get better. I had pink eye and had seen 2 other doctors that prescribed the wrong medicine.Dr. Wasserman was very kind and his office staff was nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

very professional very nice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Very nice doctor. Office staff friendly. I see much better with my new glasses

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

poor bed side manner!

after an eyelid procedure did not turn out as the Dr had hoped and swelling and stiffening of the lid occurred - the dr. seemed ready to just wash his hands of me. He ultimately referred me to an ocular surgeon and 2 wks later when I was scheduled to return, Dr Wasserman had not even conferred with the surgeon by then and therefore would not see me. Even though, 2 days earlier I was left a phone message comfirming my appt and reminding me of a charge if I missed it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Wasserman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Richard Weber

    Dr. Richard Weber

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Joseph Conway Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Stamford, CT 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Satindarpal Singh

    Dr. Satindarpal Singh

    Ophthalmology

    Stamford, CT 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24