Dr. Eric Wasserman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Top notch, attentive and professional doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasserman is a top notch ophtalmologist in Stamford. He is very well known and regarded by his peers as far as I can tell. You should consult him if you have any eye condition that requires such a high profile provider, as I definitely do. He is definitely very busy and making a first appointment can take time. He is also part of a network for off hours emergencies. With our plan, his glasses selection is very affordable and the lens quality is top of the range Essilor, as confirmed by independent vendors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional nal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
This doctor is good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My eyes have been bothering me for years. After seeing Dr Wasserman he helped me feel better. The office was nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Nice office staff. Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist was very nice. Doctor gave me a very thorough exam. Best I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Just stay away!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After four appointments with him, here are my comments about his professionalism;-He doesn't listen the patient at all.-Total time he will spend with you, not going to be more than 5-10 mins.-I didn't get a good treatment. I still have problems and I started to go another eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know my sight was so bad until after Dr. Wasserman removed my cataracts. He did a GREAT JOB and I can see again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really listened to my problem and appeared to be genuinelyinterested in helping me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasserman helped me get better. I had pink eye and had seen 2 other doctors that prescribed the wrong medicine.Dr. Wasserman was very kind and his office staff was nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Office staff friendly. I see much better with my new glasses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
poor bed side manner!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after an eyelid procedure did not turn out as the Dr had hoped and swelling and stiffening of the lid occurred - the dr. seemed ready to just wash his hands of me. He ultimately referred me to an ocular surgeon and 2 wks later when I was scheduled to return, Dr Wasserman had not even conferred with the surgeon by then and therefore would not see me. Even though, 2 days earlier I was left a phone message comfirming my appt and reminding me of a charge if I missed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Wasserman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Weber

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Spector

35 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Lai

14 years experience

3.0 of 5