ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Wolfson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Wolfson?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Wolfson?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 67 Ratings with 27 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Terrible follow Up

Took 2 weeks to get an appointment. Follow up care to get a Referral to another Doctor took a month and a half. The Office Manager completely forgets about your Referral. You have to call over and over just to get her to help you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

the wait time is too long. I have had good service from the Dr. He makes sure I get the help I need.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Great doctor who listens to your problems and addresses the same with sound medical advice and treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

What I remember most is that the check out staff is ill equipped to deal with patients. The office mgr. is rude and two of the employees seem to have an attitude and were rudely talking about me right in front of me. I guess because Dr. Wolfson was not in the office they felt they could, well while the cat's away... after having a back fracture, unable to urinate or defecate for a week and being in the middle of a diverticulitis attack, I really expected some understanding and compassion not someone getting a "black" attitude with me and arguing with me. No, referral for the ultra sound the doctor wanted me to have. If you want to be shown respect and not be called names and talked about behind your back, Christine, don't bother with this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Stay away

Both times I went there the dr has not had my records infront of her. She made me get blood work as a new patient and so the next visit without having the paperwork infront of her said....I don't have your test results in front of me but I think it was all fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

The Box Canyon office is filthy. There appears to be blood on exam room #1. All the door are dirty. Toilet paper rolls laying on floor in restrooms. Exam tables need a good cleaning. Wonder if that office could passed a Health Department review. Front office staff very flippy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Is it all about the $$ ? The heck with the patient's problem

We have been with Dr Wolfson for a long time, much too long !! Finally ,we found a very good Int.Medicine doctor,who actually sits down make an eye contact with the patient & listens to find out,what is the complaints to properly diagnose. On each visit the DOCTOR is taking Vital signs. Listening to pt's lungs ,heart ,abdomen etc Head to toe assessment,taking extra few minutes. Our new Doctor has helped my husband more in 2 visits than Dr Wolfson in years of very brief visits. When the pt.must wait 60-90 minutes for a scheduled appointment,only to have the doctor treat you while standing in the doorway,not actually entering the room, shaking his head or shrugging his shoulders, as if to say "I dunno.". Something is Really Not Kosher . When we were sitting in his office, the front desk ladies were alternating between different patients-- insurance or cash patients, probably to be square with the MDCR & MDCD,another doctor told us. As he is billing for 2 min visits as Brief & 5 min.office visit as Extended . It's a shame,as Dr Wolfson used be pleasant,caring & on the spot with his diagnosis. Now that he has 3 offices,his time is too precious. So is our. No more ,being ignored,treated as if we the patients really don't matter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Dr. Wolfson's staff are rude, unprofessional and incompetent. I have never been in a doctor's office where I was treated so badly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The Worst

Wolfson was a fairly new doctor when I first started going to him. At that time, I thought he was sweet and attentive. But he has really degenerated over the years. Instead of getting better with time and experience he has turned into an uncaring twit. His practice is only there to rake in the dough. His staff is the worst. The appointments are never on time. You can't get lab results over the phone. He gets downright catty with you. And when a really serious medical issue arose, he wasn't able to diagnose it. I had to go to a specialist on my own volition. When I went back to Wolfson after getting good news from the specialist, he wasn't even delighted that I was going to be okay after all. His attitude was almost "so what." That's when I decided to leave and I have found much better medical care. Please shop around. It won't take much to do better than this clinic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Each experience is less & less reassuring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Dr. Eric Wolfson and his staff "Are The Best" all locations...He is incredibly smart Dr. and always kind and easy to speak to. We have been going to him since he started his Practice in Las Vegas. His diagnosis is always on Track...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

Dr. Wolfson completely dismissed my complaint, did not even examine me, ask questions, etc. I basically gave him money and did not receive any service. On top of that, he was also sarcastic to me, which was exceptionally unprofessional. I really have no complaints about his staff (at least not at the Box Canyon office), but because Dr. Wolfson was so discourteous and dismissive, I don't like the idea of supporting his practice and do not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Wolfson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Shari Kramer-Klein

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Laxmi Iyer

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (4)
  • Dr. Raja Mehdi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    15