Dr. Eric Zacharias MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
No medical analysis - just expensive, unnecessary tests
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Zacharias and after he ordered $1200 worth of "studies" (saying they may not tell us anything), he told me to see another doctor - with not explanation of what the tests did or did not tell him. When I tried to follow up with questions via his assistant, then a letter, then an inquiry with Boulder Medical Center, he refused to respond to my questions. He spent under 5 minutes with me, didn't do a through exam, and didn't explain the purpose of the tests to me, even when I asked. Now I have to start over with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
prompt and efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a no nonsense visit for a straightforward problem. can't comment on skills at complex issues as didn't have one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
This guy is a good doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr. Z for several years as our PCP. We particularly value that he takes a preventative perspective on health care, and that he is informed about advances from research. I recommend him to my friends. And, the other internists in his office provide good and easily accessible back-up when Eric is out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, easy manner - concerned about directing toward a healthy lifestyle as well as diagnosing problems. Have recommended to friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Best doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zacharias is not only the the best doc I have ever had, he is amazing. I have recommended him to my friends, and they are equally happy. His diagnostic ability is uncanny, and I can always trust him to prescribe appropriate treatment. To top it off, he is the only doc I have ever seen that I can get in to see on the same day and the wait is 5 min. or less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
quick and easy to see with correct diagnosis-that's all I expect in my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
sees my whole family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family now sees Dr. Zacharias. We could not be happier--provides great care and he is almost always on time and gets us in and out of the office quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
easy quality
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and easy appointment. Highly attentive care which zeroed in on a couple of medical problems. Probably not a good match for patients who are insecure and need a doctor to baby them thru a visit. For busy executives he is a to choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
Does He Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To fast, not direct and will not be direct as to what you really need to do to improve your health. Sometimes I think he is even flip in his answers, not as compelte as I think he should be even on big issues. Does not really listen and then comes back a year or two latter and tells you what you told him years earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Zacharias, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Lyle

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hilary Wallace

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Erben

19 years experience

4.8 of 5