Erica Bisson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Consulting patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had my consultation with Dr. Bisson today. It was definitely an experience that I would not want to have again. First she refused to sign my workers comp document that I am required to send in. Notherwise to mention she belittled me and treated me like a drug seeking prescription junky. Even after I told her I don't want medication. I do other things to try and manage my pain. I asked her directly what was the severity of my cervical spinal compression issues and she said it warranted surgery but said she would not take my case because I am workers comp and she refuses to consider treatment based solely on the fact that I am a workers comp claim in wyoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST! I would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Sell Out
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The social security administration commissioned Dr. Bisson to examine my husband for disability determination purposes. My husband has been seen by at least 3 different neurosurgeons as well as 1 orthopaedic surgeon. He has had 2 anterior and 1 posterior spinal fusion surgeries. All of the surgeon and primary care physicians concur that my husband should not return to labor work (he was an iron worker for over 15 years). Dr. Bisson was the only one out of all the doctors that have been a part of my husbands neck ordeal that is adamant that he can return to labor work. Every other doctor was adamant of just the opposite. Quite odd considering she was only examining him in the first place because social security assigned him to HER. Ultimately, his disability was denied with no mention of any other findings than what she put in her report. Since then every new doctor is also against him returning to labor work. Also, my husband has lived with a learning disability his entire life and when he told her he didn't agree with returning to labor work she also made it clear that she must be a certified psychologist by telling him to learn a new trade and told him "anyone can learn anything." ....Needless to say we aren't discouraged. It's just sad she's a sell out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
We love Dr. bisson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Bisson and found her to be incredibly thoughtful and patient. Her diagnostic skills were evident immediately. I would rHighly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Cervical spine issues
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bisson was prompt with her appt., very informative and spent as much time as we needed to answer my questions. I like the fact that I had other options to surgery. Excellent so far..., she will be choice if surgery is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing Doctor! We had a couple dr opinions for my husbands surgery and the other doctors basically told us that it was not going to work out and that he could die just horrible bedside manor that gave us no hope. Dr Bisson made it sound like the surgery was no big deal compared to the other doctors. I would defiantly recommend her to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Couldn't be more impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't be more impressed with the care and attention we have received from Dr. Bisson and her team. We have never waited for any of our appointments and she has always spent as much time as we needed to fully understand our treatment options. Finally, the surgical results have been amazing. I would recommend Dr. Bisson to anyone I believe requires her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Mr. Bisson is good, but could be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No