Dr. Erica Cunill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cunill is thoughtful and caring. I am so happy with the care that I have received. She asks questions to determine my physical and mental well being. She is concerned about the whole person and is patient and thorough. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, wonderful. She is a top OB in my book. Prompt, concerned, genuine. Very direct and honest. Im so glad that she is my OB a second time. She is one to trust when it comes to you and your baby's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wonderful, Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am very selective about my ob/gyn. Dr. Cunhill is wonderful. The office staff is a B-; the "nurse" was a medical assistant who asked me the same questions that I had just filled out on a form; she also watched my exam, which made feel a bit uncomfortable, as she isn't a true medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, genuine, remembers who I am and doesn't rush through a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and provides explanation and support to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Best doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is one of the best doctors at the practice. She helped me with any fear/concerns I had about having a VBAC. In the end while I was begging for a c-section, Dr.Cunill calmed me down and reminded me of how I was doing everything I had wanted, the way I wanted. If it wasn't for her, explaining and helping me prepare for the VBAC I do believe my labor would have ended with a c-section. In my opinion she was very professional. I hope she is still around when I have more kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Unprofessional and insecure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If you want to feel belittled by a passive aggressive doctor, this is your gal. My previous doctor is no longer delivering babies, so when, at one month shy of my 40th birthday, i found out I was pregnant with my second child, I called and made an apppointment with the office for any available doctor that I had not met yet (as I would have to see all of them anyway-as in all practices, if you are pregnant, you are required to see all doctors). I was 15 minutes late for my appointment with her (a first for me, but there is normally a wait, so I didn't think it was bad). When she walked into the room (I was naked under my robe prepared for an exam), she met me with no introduction, but instead asked me if I got lost. I have been going to this office for 10 years and she had my chart right in front of her, so she surely knew I was not a new patient. I was expecting "nice to meet you, my name is Dr. Cunill, how are you feeling? congratulations on your pregnancy..." etc. So, yes, it was rude that I was late, and asking if I got lost doesn't SEEM odd, but it was her manner-her bizarre, passive-aggressive behavior-that was so unprofessional and made me so uncomfortable and vulnerable in my hormonal and naked state that I stopped her from proceeding, got dressed, and left.I later got a chance to look at my chart, only to discover she had written lies about me and also lied about referring me to other doctors (maybe they are required to do so when they get fired?), but she didn't.She seems like a very insecure woman, and insecurity is certainly not a trait I want in a doctor, especially one with a most important job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunill goes above and beyond what you expect from a physician. Other friends of mine are also very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erica Cunill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Rajska

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Andrews

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvana Bennett

12 years experience

3.0 of 5