Dr. Erica Hwang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-3.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr. Hwang before she was at Bethesda Physicians Assoc. and followed her, even though she is now out of my insurance network. It is hard to find a doctor who gives you time as well as their knowledge and practices good medicine. She is caring, efficient, sensitive and thorough--a great doctor. I cannot speak highly enough of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Dr. Hwang is the very best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hwang. She is compassionate and caring and extremely knowledgeable. She makes me feel like I am the only patient she has in the world. She is always there for me. And she gives me all the time I need. She belongs in a doctor's hall of fame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hwang was recommended to me from a relative. She is a wonderful person as well as a top notch physician. Easy to get an appt and not a long wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hwang was friendly, professional and easy to talk to. She took plenty of time to talk with me and get a full medical history before doing my exam. Although her office staff was a little rushed, all in all it seemed like a nice practice in a convenient location. I would happily recommend her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Diagnostic skill
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended to Dr. Hwang by a friend. She is personable, caring, and, in my case, an excellent diagnostician. She diagnosed a problem that other doctors had not been able to diagnose --or treat--for the past 15 years. Very thorough and also makes her own follow-up calls after appointments as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erica Hwang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.