Dr. Erica Frank MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Needham, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Rude and narcissistic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consistently reminded me how she was affiliated or teaching at some ivy league school, but her bedside manner was awful and I always felt like I was wasting her precious time. When I had bronchitis, I had to push to get more attention, and found out I actually had pneumonia. I recommend you find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Dr Erica Frank is the BEST Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Frank for over 5 years. She is the extremely thorough, takes time to answer your questions, excellent referrals, makes follow up calls after hours, and every diagnosis is 100% correct ! I would follow her out of state to keep her as my primary physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Simply the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Erica embodies all that is good about the practice of medicine. She is caring, thorough and thoughtful. She sees the patient as a whole person. Shortly after appointments she follows up with me by either phone or e-mail. In an age when more and more internists are opting for concierge medicine, she remains true to the Hippocratic oath. I am very lucky to be her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Not impressed
I had consulted with Dr. Frank because she claimed she was an expert in weight loss. At my consultation, I was asked to share personal things that occurred in my life. I trusted and assumed she was going to place me on a nutrition and exercise plan. Instead, after 45 minutes all she recommended was that I got on an anti-depressant. Well, I did and ended up gaining 30 pounds on that medication. So, thanks for nothing. No guidance, no "expert" advice. I felt terrible about trusting her with so many personal things only to have her give me such sub-par advice. No thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not a thing to dislike about Dr. Frank's outstanding ability as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my primary car for over 10 years and is so caring, thorough, professional, passionate and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful! I hope I never find myself having to look for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erica Frank, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Needham, MA.