Dr. Erica Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has a complete lack of bedside manner but more importantly is lacking medical skills. She definitely should not be teaching medical students!! She treats patients as if they have no choice in their own care. She totally botched my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Good checkup
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there for a routine annual checkup. Dr. Nelson was professional and gave me plenty of opportunity to ask questions and express any concerns I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
reveiw
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent she cares about your comfort zones answers questions and very happy person!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent a whole day of work to travel to this doctor. Upon a huge wait when the doctor finally came in she had no idea why I was there. After checking before arrival that my records were there for some reason the day I was there they could not find them. Was told we would conference over phone. Well after endless messages to nurses. No one from the office even had the decency to return any of my calls. I would never go here and encourage others to seriously consider elsewhere before wasting your time with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
not happy
would never recommend. tried to excuse herself from the problem after she stitched into my sciatica nerve and had to remove stitches and have had pain for months and no one seems to know how long i will be on pain meds for it. tried to say my pain was from a back problem - which i've never been to a doctor for in my life and although i've never had sciatica nerve pain until she stitched into it during hysterectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson has great bedside manner, takes time to answer all questions, and is very skilled in her profession. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
RUDE
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude, uncaring, unprofessional. never will go back to see her again would never recommend anyone to go to her unless if you want to feel like a piece of dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring, unprofessional and unskilled physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erica Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Hild-Mosley

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chad Huston

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Saint

37 years experience

4.9 of 5