ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erica Thaler Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erica Thaler?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Chief

I recently began seeing Dr. Thaler after being referred by my primary doctors due to my condition geeting worse. When i first met her she put me right at ease and explained everything that I needed to know that I was concerned with. She has been very professional and puts me in a comfort level that is important for any patient. We have gone step by step and if surgery is in the future, she is the one I want doping it. Unfortunately insurance complications hold the processes up. I would recommend Dr. Thaler to anyone. Also, her staff are extremely nice and professional and make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

She's great for surgery, but other than that, you don't see much of her. Her nurse returns all emails and phone calls. Follow-up appointments are done by an ENT resident, not Dr. Thaler, even though you made an appointment with her (you and your insurance company will be billed as if Dr. Thaler took the appointment, though). The residents' quality varies so post-surgical care may not be as good as if she did it herself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

I drove over 2 hours from the Scranton area to see Dr. Thaler. It was worth every mile. She and her entire staff were professional and kind, She communicates well, and you understand that she is very competent though not arrogant. I would refer anyone to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Dr. Thaler is extremely professional and personable. She is always prompt and her confidence and talent as a surgeon put you at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Thaler and feel fortunate to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Dr. Thaler is so down to earth , that you feel completely at peace. It's great to have such a wonderful person be such a Great surgeon. The only 3.5 star would be the staff processing you after your visit. That's a pretty awesome score 99% !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Robotic surgeon

Dr. Erica Thaler, is an excellent surgeon, a caring doctor and a driven problem solver.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Great Experience

I had a botch job by a different doctor and was told to call Dr. Kennedy. The wait was way too long and Dr. Thalor was suggested. I made the appointment, she performed the surgery, and I don't think that I could be happier with her overall performance. Dr. Thaler is genuine. She is very personable and caring. She answered all my questions and personally answered any phone calls that I made to her office regarding my condition. I actually rate her as one of the best experiences that I ever had with a doctor. She is tops in my book!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2009

I HAD A SURGERY BY DR. THALER WHICH I DO NOT THINK I REALLY NEEDED. IT HAS LEFT ME WITH AFTEREFFECTS WORSE THAN THE SYMPTOMS. I AM DISAPPOINTED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erica Thaler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Radnor, PA.

  • Dr. Oren Friedman

    Dr. Oren Friedman

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (79)
    19
  • Dr. Jason Newman

    Otolaryngology

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Ruckenstein

    Dr. Michael Ruckenstein

    Otolaryngology

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (43)
    31