The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erich Bruhn Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erich Bruhn?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Spends a lot of time with you

Spent an amazing amount of time with me and my family going over my problem (cancer) and surgery to treat it. Thigs happened just as he said they would.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

Excellent, A Surgeon and a Gentleman

I was fortunate, I encountered Dr. Bruhn by chance. I had an emergency, went to The Winchester Medical Center emergency room via ambulance. South End, great great folks. Very scary and embarrassing. I had an incarcerated hernia. Dr. Bruhn was the trauma surgeon on call. I do not have the words to convey how terrific he is. First off, he did a great job with the surgery, which did prove a bit more complicated than at first glance. Three weeks later, I feel better than I have in several years! Second point, I was very scared. When Dr. Bruhn learned, through a nurse, that I was a bit intimidated by him, he came right back and spoke with me, and with my husband. A surgeon and a gentleman he is!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

This doctor saved my life. He fixed a fistula from my intestine to my vagina with the lapscope and I was home in 3 days. I could't live a normal life before that. He is very serious, but I heard him on the phone giving someone a hard time when I didn't get a treatment I requested...and he made them come back in to the hospital to do it late on a Friday. On the patient's side.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

I was surprised by the other review I read here. My experience with him was the exact opposite. I had cancer and he was the first one who told me all about it and explained how it would be treated. He took a ton of time and we even talked all the way through his lunch! I felt much better when I left, feeling like there was aplan and something I could do to get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

I cannot even give this doctor a 1 star out of 5. As an RN and someone in Medical Administration, I have dealt with many, many physicians and have never in my career been exposed to someone like him. As a patient who was referred to him by a trusted physician, I am very disappointed in my visit. I will not go into my medical condition but as a patient in need and feeling very hopeful prior to my visit, I left feeling like a worthless human being and an idiot that I had wasted his time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erich Bruhn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Winchester, VA

    5.0
    (103)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gregory Stanford

    General Surgery

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Loretta Boyd

    General Surgery

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21