Dr. Erich Bruhn MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Spends a lot of time with you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent an amazing amount of time with me and my family going over my problem (cancer) and surgery to treat it. Thigs happened just as he said they would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Excellent, A Surgeon and a Gentleman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate, I encountered Dr. Bruhn by chance. I had an emergency, went to The Winchester Medical Center emergency room via ambulance. South End, great great folks. Very scary and embarrassing. I had an incarcerated hernia. Dr. Bruhn was the trauma surgeon on call. I do not have the words to convey how terrific he is. First off, he did a great job with the surgery, which did prove a bit more complicated than at first glance. Three weeks later, I feel better than I have in several years! Second point, I was very scared. When Dr. Bruhn learned, through a nurse, that I was a bit intimidated by him, he came right back and spoke with me, and with my husband. A surgeon and a gentleman he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life. He fixed a fistula from my intestine to my vagina with the lapscope and I was home in 3 days. I could't live a normal life before that. He is very serious, but I heard him on the phone giving someone a hard time when I didn't get a treatment I requested...and he made them come back in to the hospital to do it late on a Friday. On the patient's side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised by the other review I read here. My experience with him was the exact opposite. I had cancer and he was the first one who told me all about it and explained how it would be treated. He took a ton of time and we even talked all the way through his lunch! I felt much better when I left, feeling like there was aplan and something I could do to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I cannot even give this doctor a 1 star out of 5. As an RN and someone in Medical Administration, I have dealt with many, many physicians and have never in my career been exposed to someone like him. As a patient who was referred to him by a trusted physician, I am very disappointed in my visit. I will not go into my medical condition but as a patient in need and feeling very hopeful prior to my visit, I left feeling like a worthless human being and an idiot that I had wasted his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erich Bruhn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.