ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erich Hornbach Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erich Hornbach?


39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor, good surgical outcome

Dr. Hornbach did carpal release surgery on my right wrist. In so doing, he removed a now-unnecessary metal splint that had been inserted by another doctor following a bad break. Also, he dealt with a structural anomaly in the wrist area that left him with very little room to maneuver. The surgery was successful and I'm impressed with Dr. Hornbach's expertise in dealing with the unexpected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Most personable surgeon we have ever met.And extremely capable!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Lousy Staff

Incompetent staff. I called to make an appt. for a 2nd opinion. I was asked for records to be sent over from another office. I got that set in motion. Then I received a phone message from his nurse or assistant saying she needed more information. I called back and asked what information? She checked and said, "He's not taking new patients." This is either incompetence or dishonesty or maybe some of both. If he's not taking new patients, why did she call asking for "more information"? And if he's not taking new patients, why wasn't I told that from the get-go? Very unprofessional, even shoddy office management.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Dr. Hornbach is amazing and he approaches each patient with such care. I appreciate that he is the same with everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Rating of Dr Hornback

I have had four surgerys done by Dr Hornbach. None of these surgerys were related to one/another. He is a compashinate Dr. with world class Skills. In the days where no one cares and the money is all-important he does not fit in. He ALWAYS puts his patient first. Although he was booked full for this week he said come on in. If I need any help concerning the health of my hands he is my choice. Thank you Dr Hornbach for all your help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Highest recommendation. Have absolute trust in Dr. Hornbach. Excellent surgeon and diagnostician. Highly professional. Excellent and caring staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

-Doctor wanted maximized visits which costed me more money. -Bedside manor is horrendous.-Walked out of the hospital because he was upset with the questions my father was asking. I had already been there for 3 hours and I was hooked up to an IV.-Never received an apology via phone or letter and Erich Hornbach refused to see me at his office. I strongly reccomend the use of a different hand Surgeon. Dr. Trluck out of Okemos was great. I went under surgery a week later and I am fine to this day.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Dr Erich Hornbach is # 1

I put off surgery for Carpal Tunnel for years. When I decided to have the surgery Dr Hornbach performed it. I found him personal, professional, perfectist, right to the point. I would recommend Dr Hornbach to anyone having this surgery. He is very trustworthy.Thanks Dr Hornbach

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Erich E Hornbach, MD Orthopaedic Surgeon

He has done surgery on my left and right hand. Each surgery was very successful. He and his staff were professional, friendly and caring. If there were six stars they would get them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erich Hornbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Morrison

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Brian Mccardel

    Dr. Brian Mccardel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Mcdermott

    Dr. Michael Mcdermott

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    13