ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erick Mafong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erick Mafong?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Great ! Very professional and made my visit less anxious. He is easy to converse regarding g treatment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

My first visit and first impression with Dr. Mafong was a positive consultation and I felt very comfortable and confident with him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Slow and Inconclusive

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

Staff are super slow, not especially courteous, and not very organized. I would say this is my worst medical check in/ wait time I have experienced in San Diego County in the past eight years. I waited nearly an hour past my appointment time to be seen. I have had much better, more efficient processing at Sharp San Diego and Scripps La Jolla. I had thought a small clinic like this would be even better, but it is not even close. I paid my co- pay up front, but lady at the desk said if I wanted a receipt she could have it ready after my meeting with the doctor. After my appointment more than an hour later, the receipt was not ready. She asked me to wait while she took care of other business, then printed it out reluctantly, like I was bothering her by requesting my receipt. Dr. Mafong was very personable, nice. He apologized for being late. I don't mind waiting twenty or so minutes past the appointment, but closer to an hour is pushing it. The doctor's manner seemed to suggest this was business as usual. If you go, be prepared to wait a long time. It seems to be the usual way of doing business there. He was nice but was confused by my skin problem. He ruled out one thing but had no idea what it might be. His advice was to wait and watch for four weeks. It may or may not be enough, but I didn't leave with a great sense of confidence. If my skin condition worsens upon his advice to cease medication, I am going to be very upset. He was very courteous and answered all my questions, looked at a couple other skin issues to comment or offer advice. I liked him, but I left with a feeling of unease because he could not give me a clear answer.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr

Posted on August 21st, 2011

Dr. Mafong was accurate in his diagnosis in my skin cancer, explained the three types of skin cancer to me and painlessly removed the cancer from my ear and nose. A follow up appointment was made.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2011

I love Dr. Mafong. I only a few mintues for my appointment but I always ask for the earliest appointment. Everyone was very friendly. I have a chronic condition and have seen a lot of dermatologists. Dr Mafong spent a lot of time with me discussing what has and hasn't worked in the past, and together we came up with a regimen that is managable for me and so far has worked great. I did not feel rushed at all as I have with almost every other doctor I've had. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dermatologist I've EVER had!

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Mafong and his staff were amazing! The staff was professional, courteous and very friendly. Dr. Mafong was very knowledgable, patient and understanding. He addressed each of my concerns, educated me on my medical issue and gave me a clear diagnosis. My procedure went very smooth and I saw excellent results within a couple of days.I'm recommending him to all my family and friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2010

I recently saw Dr. Mafong for an issue I had with a mole on my back. Dr. Mafong took the time to explain his diagnosis and provided several solutions. It made me feel much better to be informed and part of the treatment process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erick Mafong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.