Dr. Ericka Vaughn MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Meridian, MS

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Best Down to Earth Doctor Around...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that Dr Vaughn is nonjudgmental. She does her research and offers sound advice to reach your goals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Dr. Vaughn is kind, caring, patient, and thorough. I would recommend her for quality healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Caring/Loving
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaugh has delivered 2 of my 3 children. I became pregnant for the 2nd time @ age 30 which is considered to be high risk. My son was diagnosed with heart issues early in the pregnancy Dr. Vaughn made sure I was at ease and told me things would be just fine. Delivery was a sucess and Robert had open heart surgery @ 1 1/2yrs old, he's now 8 yrs old and blessed to have had such a caring doctor in his life! A year later after Robert's birth she deliveried my god son, another blessing to the family. 5 yrs later I again became pregnant and it was again high risk due to my age however again Dr. Vaugh she made me feel at ease. My pregnancy was exciting and refreshing. Juaniya is now 2 1/2 yrs old and is such a joy. Thank you Dr. Vaugh my entire family loves you and I would recommend her Dr. Vaughn to any mother who needs a caring doctor to care for her and the baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ericka has been an very outstanding doctor. She took the time out to explain everything she was going to do before she do it, I fefelt comfortable with her I would recommand her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Dr. Vaughn the best OB-GYN Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughn's for 5 almost 6 years. She has been a excellent healthcare provider. I have recommended her to others and they have also been pleased. I never have a problem getting a appointment. During my last pregnancy with my twins. She understood me, listened to me and comforted me when I just was in pain and tired. I would not trade her for any other OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Vaughn for annual checkups for the past 5 years. She is extremely knowledgeable and spends time asking age-appropriate questions. I once asked her for a Rx she was unfamiliar with, told me she would do some research, and called me that afternoon to discuss what she had learned about the drug. She is caring and takes the time to review charts before meeting with her patients. I would enthusiastically recommend Dr Vaughn to anyone seeking an OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
She a delight!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vaughn was my ob for my second child and she did great throughout my pregnancy as well as in the hospital for a c section. Follow ups were pleasant! She's easy to get along with and even fixed problems from my first c section from a different doctor. I'd recommend her to anyone seeking an ob gyn!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Exceptional Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Vaughn by a friend in 2004. Needless to say I've been a patient since. She's delivered both my children. She takes the time to get to know her patients - spouse, kids, family life. She is really knowledgeable on any OB subject and gives the best options on the best treatments available. If you are looking for a life long doctor look no further! Her staff are always pleasant and professional. I could go on and on... Long review short - DR VAUGHN IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Vaughn!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Vaughn has been my Gyn for years and will now be my OB!! I wouldn't trust anyone but her!! :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ericka Vaughn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Ronnye Purvis

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Trest

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Purdy

46 years experience

4.4 of 5